We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning
Welcome
The king sized bed for a view of the stars
Too cook or not to cook
Romantic dining
Plenty of wardrobe space
Outside seating area
Watch wildlife right outside the window
A view across farm land and villages
The beautiful Hampshire country side
Holly Hill Apartment 1
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Your host Pam and Rich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
1 review
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for a weekend in this light, airy and immaculately clean apartment. Pam was very welcoming and helpful. The setting is tranquil and relaxing especially after a hectic day spent with young grandchildren! We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look frward to seeing you again in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whizzkids...
Weston-super-Mare
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed a week at No.1 Holly Hill which is in a quiet rural area with the friendly owners on site but not at all intrusive. The apartment is very clean, bright and comfortable, and we were very appreciative of the Welcome Pack left for us in the fridge. The warm weather became a mini heatwave so we were very glad to find a fan had been provided too. There are three pubs nearby providing very good meals and also a very short drive takes you to Wickham and its shops, restaurants and cafes.
Portsmouth and its Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and its shops and cafes, Southsea and Canoe Lake, Fareham and its shopping malls, and Winchester too, are all within reasonable distance. (Recommend Tipner Park & Ride for visits to Portsmouth).
We have been here once before and we shall no doubt be returning again sometime in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks for your informative review. We love this area of Hampshire and are pleased to hear that you do too. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. There is so much to do near here that you must come back to visit again soon. Especially when the weather is so glorious!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susieFare...
fareham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect just what we wanted -second time we have stayed”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal apartment for 2 people. Very well equipped and comfortable. Owner Pam lives on site and is friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here this year and we definitely will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
It was lovely to see you again. A shame the weather wasn't better for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Hope you emjoed your french baguettes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Champagne Mouton, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

An excellent apartment well equiped and cosy.The welcome pack was superb,which included bacon and eggs.
Pam emailed us before we arrived to ask which type of bread and milk we preferred.
There is a pub within walking distance which serves excellent meals.
Lots of walks from the door,maps provided.
An apartment we will return to.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
We look forward to seeing you again. The walks are stunning at this time of year. Such beautiful colours providing excellent photo opportunities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again. You are right, we are situated in an ideal place. We love it here and know our guests will too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Ruth...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I attended a course locally and it was the perfect place to come back to and relax. It was warm and comfortable and watching the sunset out of the window was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to your return visit next Easter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing