We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect just what we wanted -second time we have...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning
Welcome
The king sized bed for a view of the stars
Too cook or not to cook
Romantic dining
Plenty of wardrobe space
Outside seating area
Watch wildlife right outside the window
A view across farm land and villages
The beautiful Hampshire country side
Holly Hill Apartment 1
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Your host Pam and Rich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susieFare...
fareham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect just what we wanted -second time we have stayed”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal apartment for 2 people. Very well equipped and comfortable. Owner Pam lives on site and is friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here this year and we definitely will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
It was lovely to see you again. A shame the weather wasn't better for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Hope you emjoed your french baguettes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Champagne Mouton, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

An excellent apartment well equiped and cosy.The welcome pack was superb,which included bacon and eggs.
Pam emailed us before we arrived to ask which type of bread and milk we preferred.
There is a pub within walking distance which serves excellent meals.
Lots of walks from the door,maps provided.
An apartment we will return to.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
We look forward to seeing you again. The walks are stunning at this time of year. Such beautiful colours providing excellent photo opportunities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again. You are right, we are situated in an ideal place. We love it here and know our guests will too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Ruth...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I attended a course locally and it was the perfect place to come back to and relax. It was warm and comfortable and watching the sunset out of the window was lovely.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to your return visit next Easter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveC5R
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a peaceful break away”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was my second visit to Holly Hill apartments. The first time I was solo, visiting family nearby and I enjoyed it so much that this time when I brought my wife and kids we rented both apartments! We know the Gosport/Fareham area well and Pam's place still amazes me at how rural and quiet it is, yet so easy to access the otherwise busy Solent area. It has a lovely barn/attic conversion feel making it cosy and with great rural views. Well equipped kitchen. Perfect friendly and helpful hosts. We loved this place and hope to return soon!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable, perfect apartment. Peaceful idyllic location. Great hosts.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
We hope to see you soon too. Great to meet all your family to,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prof W
Bathurst, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed to see family and friends and traveled both locally and to Chicheter, Frome and Oxford. The apartment served as a good base. It was warm, cosy and well fitted with equipment. Pam made us feel very welcome and at home. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: the stairs up to the property, but my mother climbed them at 89
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, it is good to know you felt at home. We are pleased to see you are home safely and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well laid out studio accommodation. Comfy bed, King size which is important to us as my hubby is very tall. Place was spotless when we arrived and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. Think we will be back. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Hi. Thanks for your review, glad it was all you hoped it would be. So sorry I missed you when youu left. Hope to catch up another time. We look forward to your return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing