We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in lovely location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning
Welcome
The king sized bed for a view of the stars
Too cook or not to cook
Romantic dining
Plenty of wardrobe space
Outside seating area
Watch wildlife right outside the window
A view across farm land and villages
The beautiful Hampshire country side
Holly Hill Apartment 1
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Your host Pam and Rich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richbsgd
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in lovely location.”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for 10 nights in October, it has everything you need and is spotlessly clean. It is set in a very nice location, Pam and Richard who own it couldn't be more helpful and pleasant, I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tandas201...
Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“brilliant again”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our regular stop in the UK when we visit from Spain. It never fails to deliver peace and quiet, comfortable every thing we need provided. Pam & Richard always welcoming but we come and go at our leisure. We will be back again in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice comfy bed
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
Great to have you come to stay again and we look forward to seeing you next year. Enjoy the Spanish sun during the winter! If I dare say it, Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CyrilHort...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A short break”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely place to stay that was immaculately presented that provided for all our needs ‘one of the very best’ set in a quiet and peaceful spot , but with easy access to places to visit in the surrounding area.With a warm and friendly welcome by the owners,It is a place that you could recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, lovely area, cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your break away with us. Hopefully you will come back again another day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wazzy2
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It's set in lovely countryside, very quiet with all the comforts of home. Although compact, the layout works well and it feels very spacious. Nice shower room with plenty of shelves for toiletries. We didn't cook but the kitchen was well equipped. A great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view from the apartment.
Liked least: The bed was a bit squeaky but manageable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and found it had all you needed. We look forward to your return visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, quaint apartment with very friendly owners.”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great apartment within a very nice countryside area, at a very good price?with welcoming owners, highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
It was so nice to meet you and we wish you well for your wedding day and your future life together. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0b08
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very warm welcome by Pam, the accommodation is Spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
An ideal location to explore the surrounding countryside.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you had such a good time here. We hope that you return to visit us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregoryne...
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
1 review
“very nice”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

it was a very nice and lovely place to rest, quiet, in the wild British campaign , clean, a lot of space, i did enjoy staying there very much. hope to go back there in the future!
thanks
Greg

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you to stay and hope you do come back soon. It is indeed a lovely area and so peaceful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing