We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat”

Wickham Winebar and Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Wickham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good service and food enjoyed the Tapas options. A very interesting historic building with some fine murals upstairs.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank startrek1186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    46
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A lovely buzz to the place and friendly staff. Good menu, but limited selection of Gluten free. Been there a number of times, and sat downstairs and upstairs. Prefer downstairs as service is better, but that doesn't mean to say the staff are not attentive, it's just that upstairs there is not a regular presence of staff. Very much a restaurant not a wine bar - it would be nice if it had more seating around the bar and you felt you could to there just to drink, but none the less a pleasant venue that has an intimate feel.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wpfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“exalent food and service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

just had a lovly evening here please go if you like high quilty .. sevice ... exceptanal food fine dinning at its best ... great polite staff .. will come back again and again thanks oh and a lovly warm cosy fire ,,,,,,,,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayrep1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great lunch”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were delighted with the quality (and generous portion sizes) of the tapas we had for lunch, together with caring professional service in very comfortable surroundings. Our host seemed to know what we wanted even before we did and we would highly recommend this wine bar.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I met 2 friends for a tapas lunch today. The food was very tasty, the service very good. We had 6 tapas dishes, garlic bread, fries, desserts, coffee and wine for just over £24 each, which we thought was really good value - no evening meal required for any of us!!! Sitting next to a roaring fire with a glass of wine and good company cannot be beaten. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spritzerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wickham Winebar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Wickham, Hampshire
 

Been to Wickham Winebar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing