We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere and lovely food”
Review of Lilly's

Lilly's
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Wickham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lilly's. Open daily from 9am to 4pm (5pm on Saturday) Homemade breakfast, brunch, luncheon, and afternoon tea. For reservations please call us.
1 review
“Friendly atmosphere and lovely food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Impromptu lunch in pleasant surroundings with two young children. Food arrived quickly and staff extremely friendly. Added bonus of a London Pride too :-) We live locally and are looking forward to a return visit soon.

Helpful?
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    109
    50
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Home cooked delights”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Massive fan of this place tucked away in Wickham and is so well run by Karen and her team of experts and the food selection is always freshly made with afternoon tea and sandwiches are divine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aniljain01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,391 reviews
587 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Nice but over priced”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Visted for breakfast, nice surroundings , old fashioned style large open fire place, china tea cups and pot. Service and food ( full english breakfast and poached egg with salmon ) was satisfactory. The bill for this with 1 tea and a coffee was about £20. I think for an average breakfast for 2 this was a bit too much. Will try another local eatery for comparison next time. There is some limitd outside seating with views across Wicham Square.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious waffles”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I visited Lilot's with my husband and 21 month old. The staff were lovely (and we're not very local) and vert friendly, particularly welcoming of our toddler. The waffles and brownies were excellent, not cheap but very tasty. We would definitely go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff training needed here!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is busy, busy, busy but I can only think it's because of the lovely village setting rather than the eating experience. Cups and saucers are put on your table while stacked leaving the customer to sort them out. We even had to ask for serviettes! And it would also be nice if the waiting staff smiled!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilly's also viewed

 

Been to Lilly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing