We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Heather Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bursledon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heather Gables
Ranked #1 of 1 Bursledon B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Heather Gables will offer you a warm welcome and a nicely done room which will provide you with a comfortable nights sleep. Followed by a breakfast in the morning done just the way you like it.
The owners have clearly spent a lot of time and effort building this place up and it is all worth it. This is quality accommodation with a good price for what you get.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Heather Gables and were warmly welcomed by the owners Rita and Peter. Because it was so comfortable and friendly we have decided to return and stay there prior to our trip to New York on the Queen Mary and Peter has very kindly offered to take us to the Cunard terminal. If you need to stay in the Southampton area definitely book a room at Heather Gables you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0hnBirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We followed the reviews and were not disappointed. We stayed here for one night 5 April 2013 and it was the most comfortable and attractive accommodation we could wish for. We were on a one day trip to the area otherwise would have happily stayed longer. When back in the area we will definitely choose to stay here again.
We had a room with a view, beautiful framed crossstitch work on the wall - the owner's own work, gleaming shower room, delightful, sunny dining room and a delicious breakfast...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was recommended to use Heather Gables by my hairdresser, who is also a a friend. We stayed for three nights and were impressed with the accommodation and fantastic breakfast. Our hosts, Rita and Peter, were very welcoming and friendly and made our short stay restful and memorable. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here whilst studying at Warsash Academy for 5 days and I'm so glad I did! It was so nice to know that at the end of a hard day I had somewhere cozy and comfortable to return to. Breakfast was lovely and Peter and Rita were so kind even when everyday the door caused me trouble and Peter had to come to the rescue!! Would go back, definitely! Very easy to get to from M3/M27 too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 91Dukes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just like staying with friends! This is the perfect b&b! The owners Rita and Peter, have thought about just about everything. If you need help or want to chat, they are there, if you want privacy they respect that.

Rooms are fresh and delightful, lovely views over the countryside, weather permitting. Huge bathroom and everywhere is spotless. Bed is huge and very comfortable.

Breakfast is really informal, cooked to order and delicious!

We had looked at the 4* hotels in the area , until we read the reviews! We would highly recommend you give this homely place a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here recently for two nights. What a lovely B and B. Rita was quite delightful and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was top quality with lots of luxury touches.The breakfast was fabulous. Just perfect. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolhughes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bursledon
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
4.3 mi away
The Pig in the Wall
The Pig in the Wall
#2 of 43 in Southampton
402 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hunters Lodge
Hunters Lodge
#7 of 43 in Southampton
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Regent Guest House
The Regent Guest House
#5 of 43 in Southampton
116 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mayfair Guest House
The Mayfair Guest House
#1 of 43 in Southampton
800 reviews
2.0 mi away
Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heather Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heather Gables

Address: Heather Gables Dodwell Lane, Bursledon, Southampton SO31 1DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Bursledon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bursledon
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heather Gables provides two twin/double rooms of a very high quality each having French Doors leading to private balconiee overlooking a mature garden. Close to the M27 Junction 8 we are placed conveniantly to the main line railway to London and Southampton airport. Hamble is 2 miles away, Winchester 6 miles and the New Forest 6 miles away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing