We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier inn(Salford)
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
240
83
12
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
83
12
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrafford centrebreakfast was excellentchain hotelsplenty of hot waterfull englishcomfortable bedevent cityold housebeautiful rooma lovely staylovely hotelon arrivalstayed for nightsfree parkingcooked breakfastcentral manchesterfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 360 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have regularly stayed at The Ascott Hotel for over 6 years now as our office is just around the corner and during this time have always received a warm welcome. I enjoy visiting the hotel which has become quite a home from home. I think I have stayed in most of the rooms , although I am not sure which one Ken Barlow stayed in!! Each room is very individual and a lot of thought has been put into making the rooms unique and different. The cooked breakfast is excellent and great care is always taken to ensure individual preferences are catered for. David, Peter and the team have always been very helpful to myself and my colleagues - advising local restaurants and attractions etc.when we stay and as it is just a short trip into Manchester, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays - it is a great location to enjoy what is going on locally.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylyn055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Excellent hotel, rooms spacious and well appointed. good value for money so close to Manchester city centre. Staff very approachable and helpful. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

1. I've stayed here quite a few times, excellent value and quality in a pleasant, up-market Manchester suburb. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean; the style is original and different from the impersonal chains of hotels in city centres.
2. Excellent friendly service; the owner will do anything if you ask. Super breakfast but no restaurant however good selection close by and of course Manchester city centre.
3. Location slightly less because for some it is a little way out of the city centre however bus, train or metro into the city (or drive, not recommended) 10 minutes walk away (buses pass door) and parking on site or off-street which I've only had to do occasionally.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel, friendly warm welcome which continued throughout out stay. Breakfast was excellent and the accommodation very clean and very nicely decorated. Situated in a quite location but plenty of choice for places to eat within easy walking distance. Free parking, brilliant location, short walk to the train station and tram stop, went to see Peter Kaye whilst there and left MEN, straight into station, onto train, 8 mins later, walking back to hotel! Will definitely go back and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We have just come back from our 1 night stay at the Ascott Hotel & felt i had to write a review of this hotel. We had never been to Manchester before & went up for the Peter Kay gig (brilliant by the way!). The Ascott was really easy to find off the motorway & is ideally located for central Manchester being just a few minutes walk from the train station & tram (although we decided to get a taxi which cost approx £10 to the MEN). Perfect if like us you do not want to stay in the centre of town.
The house is beautiful, very clean, comfortable & welcoming. Our room was spacious & all essentials were provided. I loved the nautical theme in our bathroom!
Our hosts were very friendly & informative. Good selection of choice provided at breakfast. We will definately come back to this hotel should we be in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnkirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews