We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little find”
Review of Ascott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Eccles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Choose the ascott as it was near a wedding reception we were attending .I must agree with other feedbacks.was a lovely clean room. Comfy bed.we had a room at the frount and didnt notice any traffic.was pleasent not to have doors slamming into the early hours as you get in large hotels.breakfast was lovely.more then enough to set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 348 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Ascott Hotel about 7-8 times over the last couple of years. Always a warm welcome, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and service. Will continue to use the Ascott Hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkersCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A reasonably priced b&b with character. Friendly staff and breakfast was excellent. Would say you will get road noise in the front and it could do with blackout curtains but overall far superior to chain hotels. Very good for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapperswrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a birthday surprise and it.is.a great hideaway; comfy bedding, great decoration, large rooms and a full english. would be nice to have some shampoo in the bathroom, and proper tea spoons not wooden stirrirs....only critique! great for romance and weekends with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernstar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed the one night in this hotel as we were attending the Rugby League Grand Final. The hotel is lovely, comfortable and very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and great hot shower. We were made to feel really welcome and given lots of tips regarding getting out and about and where to eat. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenHeckmondwike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Used this place for three weeks running so that tells you a lot. Handy for the local hospital and plenty of room for secure parking. Comfortable rooms and beds decorated in good taste. Great breakfast . This is on a nice leafy street with pubs and restaurants short walks away. Would definitely use this again. Fair priced with nice staff.

Room Tip: If you are tall avoid room 8 as shower head not too high up . Front rooms on the main road but not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stemar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Cannot say enough good things about my stay. David and Ian go out of there way to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations. The rooms were well appointed, spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were 5 star plus. David and Ian were also very helpful in providing local information regarding restaurants, etc..
This was my first experience staying at The Ascott and found it very good value.

Morris Smith
Sarasota, Florida

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
2.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Ivy Mount Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milton Manchester Hotel
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Hotel

Address: 6 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9GJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range: $72 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Ascott Hotel Manchester situated in a leafy suburb 5 miles from Manchester city centre (10 minutes by car). Our tastefully restored Victorian town house close to Monton Village with its wealth of eating places and offers individually styled rooms and also has a large period style guest lounge. We are very proud of the fact that the hotel was voted Best B&B of 2004, and has also appeared in Coronation Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ascott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Hotel Eccles, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing