We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem of a place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons

Seasons
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Eccles
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&source=s_d&saddr=Orbit+House,+Albert+St,+Eccles,+Manchester,+Salford+M30+0BL,+UK&daddr=53.484738,-2.335625&hl=en&geocode=CRmLvJ9w_MYvFRsdMAMdolTc_yktalTM6K57SDHvexSig8jyNg%3B&authuser=0&vps=3&sll=53.484739,-2.335582&sspn=0.000655,0.002064&vpsrc=6&mra=mift&mrsp=1&sz=20&ie=UTF8
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem of a place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Eat and drink here regularly, food, drink and service are all regularly spot on. Great atmosphere, friendly & welcoming with staff that are extremely attentive and professional.

Whether it is with friends, or popping in for a quiet 10 minutes alone for a quick snack, I'm always impressed with the "community" feel of the venue. The Owners and the staff have obviously worked very diligently on establishing a place that is a true reflection of the community it serves. The dining area is extremely well presented ,roomy enough for privacy, but laid out in a manner that lends itself to some intimacy too.

I heartily recommend a visit, and would wager it won't be your last!!!

Paul & Audrey.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 820paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast luv the bacon on toast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Seasons is very welcoming n friendly i go regularly nthe food is excellant especially the bacon on toast and the lattes are great

Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Who doesn't Like Clean, comfort, and such nice staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

As in the title,I have used Seasons on a good few occasions, why ? because it just so clean and comfy,even a choice of seating, from real comfy sofas to real dining tables and chairs. I have always found the staff so obliging and really go out of there way to accommodate your eating choices. I'v always found plenty of options on the menu and never yet been disappointed. What a nice place to spend your Lunch time or even for a quick snack. Certainly ticks all my boxes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Caravankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING & EPIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have been eating at seasons for 3 years now as I work close by and I feel as if I have been coming all my life its like going home for 45 minutes. Seating section is clean, comfy & inviting. Menu is full of a range of foods and is easy to read and staff will cater for your needs Now food I have never had a bad meal here everything is gorgeous and affordable including desserts. To regards with the comment above you lucked out I'm afraid I know for a fact if you would of told the staff about your problem it would of been replaced and probably been given your replacement food for free as I know the staff here pride themselves on excellent customer services. Even if its for lunch a chat or a meet up place Seasons is the place to be.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lovemyfood126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“excellent meeting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I use seasons every week, Food is fresh and the staff will happily try to accomadate to your own tastes. Lisa is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble , shes happy always has time to chat and ask how you are. You never feel rushed. Its comfortable and clean, I will continue to use this coffee shop to meet friends and family, in a relaxed clean enviroment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank numptiedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons also viewed

 

Been to Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing