We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcoming and excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Eccles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly welcoming and excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the guest house for the above reasons. Paul and his wife were suberb host for whom nothing was too much trouble. The soup served in the evening was fantasitc and served as a suitable dinner. I will return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily2008020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
thanks you very much for the review,and thank you for your kind words! and i will see you when you are back in manchester,all the best paul....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    113
    29
    21
    23
See reviews for
85
159
90
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I needed to stay in Manchester to attend a training course for two or three weeks at a time from November last year. I was recommended the accommodation by the training company and was not disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is first class. Paul is a very welcoming person and makes everyone feel at home. I would definetly recommend this as clean, comfortable and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suekhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
thanks for taking the time to give us a review,all the best paul.....see you when you are back in manchester!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I had an amazing stay, it was wonderful would recommend stay to anyone. The atmosphere was great and the host attitude and hospitality was great. loved it and money well spend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gus1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review,and i will see you again when you are in manchester,all the best paul.......dont make it to long!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

excellent all round - room, breakfast, location and paul is a brilliant host, will most definately book again. considering the house was full it was very quiet and we were only woken up by the fab smell of bacon cooking. thanks for an enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iandrea24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
well thank you very much for the review,it was brilliant!! and i hope to see you again when you visit sunny MANCHESTER.all the best paul...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Great accommodation and a lovely welcome by Paul who is never too busy to help you and offer information about the area.

Convenient location with access to the Trafford Shopping Centre, Old Trafford and other destinations.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinkymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
thank you very much for the review,it was a pleasure to have you stay here,all the best paul...see you when you are back in manchester!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

stayed for 3 nights with my husband and 2 daughters. the rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. the food was good too. free soup in the afternoons. paul and his wife were so nice and helpful. would definately stay there again and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judibaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
cheers for the review,if peaple did not give us reviews,we would be no where,so thank you very much paul.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed in Ivy Mount for four days and straight away was made to feel like we were at home, it was in a great location was spotlessly clean and i loved the family run environment displayed by the owners Paul and his wife. We had a fab breakfast presented to us every morning and there was also soup and rolls left for us in the kitchen every evening that were all included in the price. There was no shortage of anything and the owners couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible, i would highly recommend anyone to stay at ivy mount and i will definitely be going back for another stay.......Mary from Ireland (Mrs bouquet) :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-bouquet-ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
thank you very much for your review,and it was a pleasure to have you, your sister, and mum stay at the ivy mount guest house,really pleased you had a great stay here,and i am looking farward to seeing you again in sunny MANCHESTER all the best paul and family....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
2.5 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
3.0 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
632 reviews
2.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Property: Ivy Mount Guest House
Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Mount Boutique offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Eccles, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing