We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Eccles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
“A great little B and B”
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We arrived early to the Ivy Mount Guest House and the owner Paul was extremely accommodating. He took us to the kitchen where we had a chat and waited for the room to be cleaned. This was done extremely fast and we were able to drop off our stuff and go shopping.

Paul was extremely friendly and had great knowledge of Manchester and the surrounding areas. We went to the Chinese restaurant he recommended which was absolutely lovely and such good value!

The room was great value at £55 for a double with en suite and was extremely clean and had very nice decor.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcox844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 24, 2009
cheers for taking the time to give us a review,hope to see you both back in the future,for more walking............paul....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    114
    29
    21
    24
See reviews for
85
161
92
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I stayed at the Ivy Mount Guest House with my husband on 12/09/2009 to attend the Coldplay concert.

We received a very warm welcome from Paul. The room was lovely, big and very clean.

We were given extensive knowledge of the area by Paul, where to get the tram how to get to the city centre etc etc.

The breakfast was perfectly cooked.

The whole atmostphere is very friendly, even the people that were staying there at the same time as us were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynetteBown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2009
well we are all very happy you and your husband had a great time at the ivy mount for the cold play concert,and thanks for your kind remarks on the review,hope to see you both again soon..... paul.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

This was a wonderful stay, thanks to the owner Paul for making us welcome. Our room was lovely and brilliant for the Trafford Centre.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Br0wnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 14, 2009
thanks for your great review,it means alot to me! hope to see you again when you are in manchester,all the best paul......(city centre shopping next time) we have maps the lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend-on-sea
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great place to stay in my top five ive stayed in. it was my first time in manchester he made me feel at home and very welcoming. paul new a lot of the area things to do shopping ect even told me where the gay venues where im returning in november for a longer stay. i woint stay any where else and its as cheep as chips for what service you recive 5 stars i say

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwootwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, September 14, 2009
cheers for the review guys,i am really really please you took the time to do so,glad you had a good stay with us at the ivy mount,and thanks for booking your next trip to Manchester,look forward to seeing you both again in November,loads more places to cheque out in sunny Manchester,once again thank you paul......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

having stayed in quite a few hotels and guesthouses over the years i have to say this is a peach of a place to stay in, not only is it very clean and tidy ,the rooms are pleasant and fresh ,and paul the owner is a fantastic guy who is genuinely friendly and nice,breakfast is full english and you can also have cereal too with pleanty of cups of tea and coffee and in evening you can have a bowl of soup or two,
if your looking at stopping over in manchester dont waste your dosh on over expensive travel lodges or hotels try this place and you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numberoneplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner paul at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2009
thanks for taking the time to give us a review,and im really glad you had a good stay with us at the ivy mount ,see you when your next cource starts at the plumbing centre,cheers once again paul.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This was our frist trip up north so we did not know the area but Paul gave us great tips on where to eat and go during the day and even know which number bus we needed . On our frist day Paul was kind enough to drop to the traford centre free of charge. Paul was very friendly and made us feel right at home . This guest house is exellent for sight seeing just a hop on the train or bus and fairs were really cheap too. This guest house is a very clean and comfortable the only down side to this stay was the time went too fast would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyeileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, August 22, 2009
well girls thank you,its not so bad up north is it ?im really glad you had a good time here in the northwest and hope to see you both again soon! to tell me how nottingham went,all the best girls.....paul .....(gigsy sends his love)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

The manager Paul was very helpful and went out of his way to make us feel at home. He could not do enough for us. When it came to sight seeing he recommended the best places possible. I would recommend that if you were to stay in Manchester and meet one of the nicest people you could meet it would be Paul manager of The Ivy Mount Guest House. The stay was memorable and adapted great for kids. All our thanks to the manager Paul, look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Richard O'Brien & Family

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lol-tralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner paul at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
cheers for your review,im really glad you had a good time here at the ivy mount,hope the boys injoyed there stay! and i hope to see you all again when man united play at home .once again thank you ,cheers paul...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.5 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
3.0 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Property: Ivy Mount Guest House
Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Mount Boutique offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Eccles, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing