We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im going to say again for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Eccles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great place to stay in my top five ive stayed in. it was my first time in manchester he made me feel at home and very welcoming. paul new a lot of the area things to do shopping ect even told me where the gay venues where im returning in november for a longer stay. i woint stay any where else and its as cheep as chips for what service you recive 5 stars i say

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwootwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2009

cheers for the review guys,i am really really please you took the time to do so,glad you had a good stay with us at the ivy mount,and thanks for booking your next trip to Manchester,look forward to seeing you both again in November,loads more places to cheque out in sunny Manchester,once again thank you paul......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Ivy Mount Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 663 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

having stayed in quite a few hotels and guesthouses over the years i have to say this is a peach of a place to stay in, not only is it very clean and tidy ,the rooms are pleasant and fresh ,and paul the owner is a fantastic guy who is genuinely friendly and nice,breakfast is full english and you can also have cereal too with pleanty of cups of tea and coffee and in evening you can have a bowl of soup or two,
if your looking at stopping over in manchester dont waste your dosh on over expensive travel lodges or hotels try this place and you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numberoneplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner paul at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

thanks for taking the time to give us a review,and im really glad you had a good stay with us at the ivy mount ,see you when your next cource starts at the plumbing centre,cheers once again paul.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This was our frist trip up north so we did not know the area but Paul gave us great tips on where to eat and go during the day and even know which number bus we needed . On our frist day Paul was kind enough to drop to the traford centre free of charge. Paul was very friendly and made us feel right at home . This guest house is exellent for sight seeing just a hop on the train or bus and fairs were really cheap too. This guest house is a very clean and comfortable the only down side to this stay was the time went too fast would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyeileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2009

well girls thank you,its not so bad up north is it ?im really glad you had a good time here in the northwest and hope to see you both again soon! to tell me how nottingham went,all the best girls.....paul .....(gigsy sends his love)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

The manager Paul was very helpful and went out of his way to make us feel at home. He could not do enough for us. When it came to sight seeing he recommended the best places possible. I would recommend that if you were to stay in Manchester and meet one of the nicest people you could meet it would be Paul manager of The Ivy Mount Guest House. The stay was memorable and adapted great for kids. All our thanks to the manager Paul, look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Richard O'Brien & Family

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lol-tralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner paul at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2009

cheers for your review,im really glad you had a good time here at the ivy mount,hope the boys injoyed there stay! and i hope to see you all again when man united play at home .once again thank you ,cheers paul...........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I stayed here when Oasis were playing at Heaton Park. The guest house its self I thought was brilliant value for money. You got good scran in the morning and the bedrooms were all very comfatable, homely but most of all it was very clean. I accidently left my bracelet there and the owner kindly sent it back all in one piece. It's quite unlikly to come across such trustworthy people in this day and age. The owner was also very helpful when it came to giving us directions to the centre of manchester and our general roundabouts. Overall, brilliant stay

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpacker12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2009

thank you for takin the time to give us a review,and im glad you got your braclet back in one piece,hope to see you in the near future,for the next concert,cheers once again paul.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

A very nice place, conveniant located near to Manchester and surroundings.
The host was extremely helpful and always in a good mood.
The food was nice, breakfast is included and they served tea and soup from Monday to Thursday for free too.
The rooms are cosy and we had our own bath.
There are often people from many places and countries and you get to meet them in a very cosy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironmanBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2009

thank you very much for your review,really glad you had a nice stay with us at the ivy mount,how you done that iron man thing i dont no! (but good on you! ) hope your wifes leg gets better soon,and her brother had a good time at thorp park on all the rides.hope to see you all on the next iron man comp all the best paul.........(i might do it with you ?) ha ha .......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Stayed with a few friends for one night to attend a pink concert. The couple who run it were very friendly. The Rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The B&B is close to bus routes and train station so Manchester is easy to get to (5 mins in taxi).

I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT PAUL. He Was friendly, helpful and very much the host. There were people of all nationalities staying and everyone was well informed by Paul with regards to local amenities, He even pointed my friends and i towards the Trafford Shopping Centre which is nearby (thank you very much for that, a must with every girls visit).

All in all highly recommended, reasonably priced and run by a lovely couple, WHO COULD WANT FOR MORE.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanuts0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2009

thank you very very much for the review,and your kind words,glad you took my advise about the trafford centre,and i hope you never spent to much! well all the best , hope to see you all in the future,take care paul...........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
221 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
2.5 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range: $58 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Mount Boutique offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Eccles, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing