We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wont find a friendlier base in Manchester.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Eccles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You wont find a friendlier base in Manchester.”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We were greeted by Paul, the ever helpful owner who was always willing to help above and beyond. he went out of his way to tell us all about the local area and it's lovely walks and restaurants without imposing on our stay.
The room was gorgeous (the only downside was that the double bed was actually two singles pushed together) and the outlook quiet and very pretty.
Breakfast was a pleasure, plenty of choice and lots of it.
If your'e visiting the sites of Manchester and want a boutique b&b for the price of a cheap hotel, then this is the place for you!
Johnny, Manchester

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Back2Baulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner paul at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2009
first of all thank you very very much for your review,sorry about the bed situation,and they are gettin changed a.s.a.p,anyway next time you both visit i have got loads of new places for you to visit,i promise it will be the best weekend of your lives!(well i will try my best) cheers anyway paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    117
    29
    21
    24
See reviews for
85
164
94
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Lovely warm welcome, a very helpful and friendly family run guest house! Food services were great, rooms - good size, comfy and well equipt!!! Very affordable price. I Would definately return. Many thanks!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guernsey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
thanks for your review girls,hope you had a good flight home,and hope to see you both in manchester soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2009

This is the third time I've stayed. Such a warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. The soup offered on arrival in winter was much appreciated. Nothing seems too much trouble and the breakfasts are excellent - individually cooked to order. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and with great TVs. Seems to attract friendly people and there's always good conversation in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackerouac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner paul at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, May 27, 2009
thanks for your review,hope two see you again soon! i have heared there are plenty of newts knockin about this time of year? once again thanks.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Working in the general area and the Ivy Mount was just what we needed. Reasonably priced and an excellent breakfast at a good and early time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSurveyorLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner paul at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2009
cheers for the review,glad you had a good stay with us once again! hope to see you all back soon ,on the newt hunt .................The soups awaitin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2009

The service at the guest house is first class absolutely nothing was to much trouble for the owner paul.The rooms are very clean and comfortable and cosy with all mod cons.
Location is ideal only about 10mins taxi into city centre, tram station short walk away
Breakfast is so nice consisting of full english!
would definitely recommend this guest house to everyone!
thanks again for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassieChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, paul owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, May 19, 2009
hi girls thanks for your kind words hope you all had a great time in manchester,and i hope julies big day went well,hope to see you all again in the future,stay away from the plant pots ha ha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2009

I booked this guest house for my Dad who was visiting Manchester. The location is great, not far from Manchester. The room was very comfortable and affordable. Paul who owns the place is a really great guy - friendly and welcoming and knows all the places to visit in the city. Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris2009Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, May 1, 2009
thanks for your kind words,your dad was a pleasure to have in our b&b,and he was our first client from trinadad,hopefully there will be many more! when you speak to him again ,tell him hi from the ivy mount,hope to see him next year cheers paul (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.5 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
648 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
3.5 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Property: Ivy Mount Guest House
Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Mount Boutique offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Eccles, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing