We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Eccles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family spent two nights in the new suite of the Ivy Mount Bed and Breakfast, this is actually a self contained flat, with lounge , kitchenette, double bedroom and bathroom. As a family of four this was an excellent alternative to the budget type hotels which we usually stay at on weekends away, the additional space is great for a family with children and the bedroom opens out onto a secluded garden area which will be great in the summer for the kids to play in. The owner Paul was lovely and welcoming and obviously made for the hospitality industry. My husband and son were down for the Manchester united game and my daughter and I for shopping at the Trafford Centre and Pauls B&B is in a great location for both of these. We will be sure to use again next time we are down in Manchester!

Room Tip: The executive suite is most definitely the way to go if looking for accommodation to suit a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia47_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

This is our new Executive Apartment,i am really pleased you had a great stay in it.And its the perfect place for a Family to stay.as it has the Private Garden to the back.please do come and stay with us again soon..
all the best Paul
07976208761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 671 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I've stayed at this warm welcoming family run guest house for a few weeks .it's clean and inviting .I stay in hotels/b&b 's every week ,up and down the country and I can say Paul serves up the best poached eggs in England

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thanks for the great review,and i will see you back here next week,where i will be making them poached eggs all over again....
all the best Paul (owner)
07976208761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Warm welcome, smashing room and breakfast, five minutes walk to the tram-twenty minutes to City
Great value for money!
Home from home and the owners had some great tips about Manchester-where to eat etc. Couldn't have been more helpful
Will visit again-definitely

Room Tip: My son and I had room 2-recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterM651049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

What a brilliant review! thank you so much!
please do come back and see us soon!
all the best Paul..(owner)
07976208761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

had a nice warm welcome after traveling130 something miles, case was carried up the stairs for us. the room had plenty of space to move around and very clean pure white bed linen.
really good breakfast to set you up for the day. not forgetting the baby squirrel we seen out the window . thank you for making it so nice would recommend to anyone.
if I would visit again this is where I would come

Room Tip: front room large and sunny with sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for such a great review,its BRILLIANT!!!!!
and yes we have lots of squirrels in our garden,please come back to sunny Manchester Soon!
all the best Paul a very Happy Owner.....
07976208761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Comfortable friendly Guest House. Well looked after. Nice room but en-suite on the small side. Good breakfast. Good travel links to Trafford Centre, Salford Quays etc. Would recommend and definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review,and please come and stay with us again soon!
All the best Paul (owner)
07976208761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

After a long journey we recieved a friendly greeting, taken straight to our room & a taxi was called for us so we were able to make it to a rugby match. The room was great. Breakfast was lovely & everything was so easy & we were made to feel very welcome. If we return to Manchester we will stay again. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplezebra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review here at the Ivy Mount Guest House,i know your team won the Rugby,well done!
and please come and stay with us again soon...
Paul (owner)
07976208761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

great food and a truly pleasant host .I had a good nights sleep. the room was clean and the location perfect within walking distance to the train station .plenty of shops around. Paul is extremely helpful would recommend Ivy mount guest house to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rasangi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

A Full house!! yiiiiiiiipppppppp peeeeeee!!!!
Thank you so much,i hope you have done GREAT on your big Exam????
all the best from the Ivy Mount Guest House...
See Ya Soon!!!
Paul (owner)
07976208761

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
1.2 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
2.5 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 31 Half Edge Lane | 31 Is the reception Building,we also own 29,33,35, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range: $58 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Mount Boutique offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast plus a free Grab and Go Breakfast if you wish. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Eccles, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing