We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivy Mount Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier inn(Salford)
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
503
129
33
23
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
129
33
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomsalford royalhome from homefull englishtrafford centregrab and gogreat place to stayshower rooma lovely staytea and coffeelovely guesthouselovely roomvisiting manchestertram stationfew drinkswould stay againstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 715 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Arthur and Marlese, Malta
An almost home ambience and one of the cleanest and organized hotel we stayed in ....run by terrific people who made our stay even more pleasant....we are not from the UK and we needed assistance to get to our destinations...Paul we honestly thank u for making it very easy....we proceeded to Birmingham and I must say when I was in another hotel I missed Ivy Mount....Thank u Paul and your lovely wife.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARLEZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

thank you, thank you, thank you,very much for such a lovely review,really glad you had a good stay with us here at the ivy mount,it was a pleasure to have you both stay here,all the best for the future,and hopefully i will see you again when you are back in sunny manchester, bye paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

very welcoming and outstanding service! Rooms a clean and have everything you'd expect.

Close to ammenities and not far from the city centre, If you need directions just ask he's like a sat nav!

Cracking breakfast was included , they couldnt do enough to make your stay a pleasure.

Matt
www.sleepydubs.co.uk

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt_Cam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

thank you very much,for taking the time to give us a review,here at the ivy mount,and i hope to see you both when back in manchester. bye paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Everything was perfect in the hotel, the breakfasts were tasteful, the hotel manager was very kind and pleasant, he offered us help when we needed because it was our first visit in Manchester. Thanks for nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrik1921984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review,here at the ivy mount guest house,all the best paul....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

made us feel very welcome, clean rooms and areas, my 7 year old really enjoyed his stay thanks ivy mount for making us feel at home

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2011

thank you,thank you,thank you for a great review,i am really glad you both had a great stay with us at the ivy mount,i know your little boy loved it at old trafford on the tour,and i look farward to seeing you both again in the summer,all the best paul....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I stayed here with my partner, the bed was comfy, but there was big black hairs under my pillow, however this being said the bed sheets were clean as they smelt as fresh as a daisy.

The room was all wonky and it felt as though i was sleeping on a boat.
The shower/Toilet/Sink was no better than that of a caravan as it was far to small when my Partner moved of the Toilet he nearly flushed his hand down.
I didnt bother with breakfast as it only started at 7(although the welcome pack states its from 6) which is quite poor considering many people stay there who are due to have an operation and wont be able to touch a drink or food after 6 AM.However he was generous and offered me some cereal. And he was a friendly sort of guy.
.
The spare toilet roll looked as if it had been urinated on by a previous customer as it was another shade of orange, having said all this i didnt complain so who am i to judge im just sick of being the one on the recieving end as im not usually the type to complain.

I feel that maybe we caught the staff on an off day as the reviews on here say they are very friendly and welcoming, but my welcoming was just too brief.

The B and B charges far too much for its rooms, it would be fine if the en-suite wasnt a cupboard with a Shower in. Basically show what your selling, the pictures of the bathroom are not anything like the real thing when you get there.

You were very helpful with information about different food places ect which was a relief.

If the B and B was a little less money then it would be fine and the review would be much better but you are not getting what your paying for.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicmanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

well firstly i would like to say sorry that you had a bad stay with us here at the ivy mount,we have never had a complaint about that bathroom before,and if you would of said some thing i would of happly moved you to a different room,(sorry) also reguarding breakfast,we do start at 6am on weekdays,7am on weekends.i know you where having an operation,but to expect us to get up at 5am,you would not get that anywhere! most bnbs start breakfasts at 8am on weekends,we are quite early really.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews