We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Nazules Hipica Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very nice stay here at this secluded hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Big pool and good facilities. Excellent breakfast.Close to motorway so good for trips around La Mancha, Toledo is little more than 20 mins away and the windmills of Consuegra about 40 mins but the hotel could be better signposted from motorway exit. Use Google Earth

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José H, Director General at Villa Nazules Hipica Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest.

First of all thank you very much for staying with us. On the other hand thank you for your comments about the staff and entertainments. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards

José Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Villa Nazules Hipica Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 426 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

When I entered the room (121 Suite), I couldnt close my mouth! It is so spacious with a huge bed, Romantic curtains and furnitures, mordern toilet, balcony with a nice view!
I can't believe that the price is still so affordable for such a luxurous room!
The location is a bit difficult to find, because we were a bit confused by the address on booking.com Actually, if you take the road: calle de Chueca (i think so) in the town Almonacid, and all the way to the mountain, you have clear sign to lead you there and very easy to find.
It is surounded by olive trees, close to an old castle, you feel you are so close to nature.
And the service is good! Food is definitely at very high standard, and not expensive at all. Strong recommend to eat there. Khalid was the waiter. and he offered us very good service.
We ordered once room service. And we are suprised that the room-service food can even be that well prepared and presented! When I openned the door to see a tailer coming in with such beautiful food, I felt like a celebrity :)
Spa was fantastic too. A bit small area, but you have got what you need. Swimming pool is cleam and nice too.

A few suggestions:
1) our room 121 is a bit to the corner, so WIFI doesnt cover
2) the airconditoning is toooo weak. Esp the first night was very hot for us.
3) Khalid was a good waiter, but he was a bit too busy to run between the bar and the restaurant and the offer the room service :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer_you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José H, Director General at Villa Nazules Hipica Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Jennifer_you

Thank you for choosing Villa Nazules Hotel and we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the design of the hotel and the service you received; our guests are paramount to us at the hotel and I am very pleased that we were able to demonstrate how important customer service is to us. It will give me great pleasure to pass on your words to our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Best Regards
José Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed at and we can’t wait to go back!! Our room (106) was spacious and nicely decorated, with a huge bed, his and hers sinks, large bathtub and shower, a sitting area, wide range of toiletries including toothbrush and razor. The hotel generally is very quiet—chill music is playing for most of the day, and there’s no disco, live entertainment or other noise at night, and the pool area is also nice and quiet. Absolutely perfect for a relaxing few days after heavy-duty touring! We saw other reviewers mention the high prices, but we thought that especially for the quality of the room, the price we paid for the room (though admittedly a mid-week price) was outstanding. Also, though the food prices are a little high, for most of our 5-night stay, they were running a set lunch and/or dinner menu for about €18.50, including a three course meal and glass of wine or water. Even on the night they were not running this offer, we shared an appetizer (which was plenty for two people) and a dessert, and the prices are still not bad this way. The quality of the food is also very good, especially the trio of gazpachos and the Quesada dessert. Prices for things like water and coffee also didn’t seem too outrageous to us. We saw other reviewers had mentioned the difficulty of finding the hotel, so we found it on Google Earth the morning we left for the hotel and looked at the road and terrain from ground level that way, which helped. Once at the junction after coming off the A42/CM400 look for a black & white sign that says Cantera Arytel. Follow that along a partly paved road, turn right at the end and the hotel is on the right after about a mile. However, if you just can’t find it, go into Almonicid itself and you will find the hotel signed at various junctions, with the hotel being about 2 miles west of the town. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are different and all seem quiet; room 106 was very nice, though!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 898Michelle898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVNHS, Director General at Villa Nazules Hipica Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Michelle,

Thanks for your time and for your opinion about your stay at the hotel. We strive to ensure that each customer experiences are met and fulfilled 100%. We praise considering our services and give us excellent rating.

Thanks a lot by your description our gastronomy and you like it and your recommendations!

We think our music is very appropriated to the environmental an the place, and we change it in the different seasons. I Like son much yo enjoy with them.

Your opinion is very important to us and you can be sure that both the management and the staff will use each of your feedback to improve our services and ensure a pleasant stay for each of our clients.

We hope your visit again.

For inquiries, please contact us.

Once again thank you for your time and I wish you a good day.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous 5 days at Villa Nazules and a more peaceful holiday would be hard to find. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, which might bother some people but some evenings the only sound, other than the owners excellent choice in 'Chill' music, was the bullfrogs in the distance.
The rooms were beautifully appointed and included (in our room certainly) the largest bed we have experienced in a hotel room. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We regularly turned up late for breakfast, yet coffee and pastries were cheerfully delivered to our cafe table.
Our only disappointment was that our own Spanish was so poor, it was difficult to engage with all the staff, but they always tried to understand and were never (contrary to a previous visitors report) rude or disinterested.
We visited Toledo and Aranjeuz from this location but you could reach Madrid within an hour and this would make a splendid base to tour Centrlal Spain with the knowledge of relaxation to look forward to at the end of a busy day.
Meals were inventive and my wife will long remember the starter of three different flavoured Gazpachos for some time. We would have liked to try the spa but the pool was sufficiently quiet and relaxing and it seemed a shame to waste that by being indoors. Photos of the hotel in the snow showing at the reception show that it might be different in winter.
Last but not least, the hotel seemed to have been built to take advantage of some excellent sunset views and virtually every evening we were treated to our own private sunset over distant hills. An ideal romantic destination.

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and they all vary in size so I'd ask to see a range if you can. We like the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrSteele38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVNHS, Director General at Villa Nazules Hipica Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Mr/Ms Guest:

Thank you for your nice words with reference your stay at our hotel Villa Nazules Hípica spa

Your referrals are very important to us to encourage our staff and ourselves. All your suggestion will bear in our mind in the future in order to improve our quality and services for our guests.

Villa Nazules values your comments and considers you one of our most important customers.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.

José Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

we spent one week in this very nice hotel. it is just 15 km away from toledo and ideal for a relaxing stay. the generous location consists of a large garden with pool and elegant, comfortable and stylish rooms. who is looking for calm, is here at the right place. the manger is very attentive and helpful. also the waiter khalid was particularly warm and hearty. the bar is very cozy and the restaurant awaits you with a great breakfast buffet and in the evening with great meals.
the value for money was excellent for us, not only because of the free room-upgrade, we also received a price reduction for the long stay.
all in all a pleasure

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabewi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Friends,

First of all, we would like to thank you, your time and the words you dedicate us.

Welcoming in our facilities has been an authentic pleasure for us and for our staff, so we were fortunate enough to be able to meet you.

In all sincerity, if you ever come back to Toledo, please let us know, because it will be a honour for us welcoming you again in Villa Nazules.

With our best wishes,

Manager
José Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

A well appointed,modern hotel and spa with all the facilities you would expect. Large comfortable rooms, pleasant staff and well presented and good food in the resaurant. We were the only guests on a Thursday night but they were going to to be full over the following weekend. Good value for money. There is only one drawback and that is finding the place. Clearly we did eventually, but the Hotel needs to install better signage on and off the main road to make its location findable. Don't rely on your GPS becaue however up-to-date it is, this place will be a chanllenege for it. Nonetheless, we will be happy to stay there as a stopover going south or north in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVNHS, Director General at Villa Nazules Hipica Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Dear Mr/Ms Guest.

First of all thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us.
We are glad to hear that you were happy with our services and staff.
Your comments about the install better signage are also greatly appreciated. we thank you for your honest observations and feedback.
We take your experience to heart.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards
José Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The hotel is located around 15 Km (20 minutes) out of Toledo. It is an excellent place for a few days of relaxation. The rooms were very comfortable and the place kept very well. Breakfast was good and so was food in general. Staff was very courteous and professional. We had an excellent experience with the place. Toledo can be easily reached via car and it was very nice to come back to the hotel and have a drink outside next to the pool. They have a lot of facilities that unfortunately we did not have time to use (spa, tennis, horse riding etc). I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almonacid de Toledo
12.3 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
11.4 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
994 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
11.3 mi away
Cigarral El Bosque
Cigarral El Bosque
#21 of 44 in Toledo
564 reviews
10.1 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nazules Hipica Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nazules Hipica Spa

Address: Calle Chueca S/N | Almonacid de Toledo, 45420 Almonacid de Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Almonacid de Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almonacid de Toledo
Price Range: $94 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nazules Hipica Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Villa Nazules, in Almonacid de Toledo, offers everything necessary to wake up the five senses, enjoying the horse riding in its cared facilities surrounded by nature, carefully relaxing in the bubbles of the termal pool in Aqua & Luz Spa, the best place to put the body and the mind in harmony, enjoying a maestro menu which emanates tradition and avant garde, faced to an olive sea that gives the name to the hotel restaurant. It is also possible to play sports fully in the nature, playing tennis, paddle tennis, gym-room, mountain bike, ping-pong. Discovering Toledan lands of olives, and the mountains for exiting routes of hiking and biking. No doubting, the leisure time together with the comfort reach here a special dimension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Nazules Hipica Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nazules Hipica
Villa Nazules Hipica Spa Province Of Toledo, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing