We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
149
14
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
14
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooleach morninggrand villabyron baymain deckenjoy the peaceshort drivespacious deckindividual villascomfortable facilitiesthe main housewatch tvlight houseweekend breakhuge bathroompiece of paradisepeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 177 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way travelling up the east coast. Primarily this is a family home with five upmarket one bedroom villas in their grounds. The villas all have a lovely elevated view out towards Byron Bay - only 10 min drive away. The villas are not overlooked by other properties but have large areas of glass (especially the bathrooms) that also have unobstructed views to Byron (but no blinds for the bathroom - which might be disconcerting to some people but not a problem for us). There is a shared use infinity pool by the main family villa. Breakfast is available and served on the family verandah with all fresh ingredients and tailored to your tastes.
Our villa had all the amenities (even washing machine) for a relaxed stay. The villas are aimed at couples wanting time to themselves and are of a high standard. The dawn chorus was great for us rather than traffic noise for a change.
We had a problem with the wifi and the owner really put himself out trying to fix it - but technology got the better of him this time. Still he offered use of his wifi in the main house if we needed.
We would rate this as five star and yes in some areas the cleaning could be improved but this is a tiny issue that we are sure will be corrected. The owners take pride in what they have achieved and treat you as guests in their home rather than paying visitors - and expect a corresponding respect for their property.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roland_Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful La Vista, Byron Bay. Situated just out of town at beautiful Ewingsdale is a little secluded piece of paradise. We stayed in the Escape villa which had a beautiful outlook over Cape Byron headland. Our villa was spacious and had everything we needed. The bathrooms are to die for with the bathtub overlooking the valley with bi-folding windows opening up to the front deck so you can enjoy the best of both worlds. The villas are run by a lovely gentleman named Damien who could not do enough for us. He was always around whenever we needed something but left us to enjoy the peace and quiet all other times. He also went to the trouble to buy us a lovely bouquet of flowers upon our departure as he knew it was our anniversary.

If your after a child free, quiet, peaceful and relaxing stay we would highly recommend staying at La Vista, Byron Bay! We will definitely be back in the near future!

Room Tip: Every villa is great, you wont be disappointed!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnM1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a magical time at La Vista, Damien was so accommodating and the focus was very much on us enjoying ourselves whilst giving us our own space. The enormous tree was the centrepiece of a stunning scenic backdrop.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Having just finished The Hoffman Process - hoffmanprocess.com.au - I was in need of some serious space and time out from the Big Bad World. To make matters worse, it was schoolies week in Byron, and nearly all the 'reasonably priced' accommodation was booked. Luckily for me, I found La Vista which ticked every single box for me. It was quiet, but not too far from town; they had a lovely villa available at a very reasonable price; it had beautiful views; it was sensitively designed, and had a bath tub, a wonderfully comfortable bed, with fabulous quality linen and was far far away from the noise and chaos of school leavers and fun seekers. Damien was wonderfully intuitive to my needs, and provided a wonderful breakfast overlooking the splendid infinity pool.

All in all, I couldn't have chosen a more appropriate, quiet and serene spot.

Room Tip: All cabins are sensitively built. The Intimate does have stairs going down, so not suitable for those with walking difficulties.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kreebeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

If your looking for a place to completely relax and unwind in Byron you have found the perfect gem! We discovered La Vista a few years back and its the only place we stay when visiting our favourite place in the world Byron Bay.

We stayed in the View Villa which has it all!! beautiful large open bathroom, bedroom with a view, sunrises are amazing! and a full kitchenette if you don't feel like eating out each night! Breakfasts in the morning on the main deck are a must!!

Its so nice coming back to your villa after a long day at the beach, so peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonjones123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northcoasttravlr, Owner at La Vista Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thank Simon very much for your kind words.

Most of our guests these days are return guests and the spark is still there every time they arrive. It is always a pleasure and we never tire of seeing the joy on our guests faces after another magnificent sunrise or sunset the evening before.

Being Austalia's most easterly point there re some amazing sunrises and the birds also join in to make it even more special....we love it.

Once again thank you for your kind words.

Damien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews