We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
149
14
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
14
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooleach morninggrand villabyron baymain deckenjoy the peaceshort drivespacious deckindividual villascomfortable facilitiesthe main housewatch tvlight houseweekend breakhuge bathroompiece of paradisepeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 177 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Honestly the best place me and my wife have ever stayed. We enjoyed 6 spectacular nights here after a two week tour of Melbourne & Sydney. The perfect place to come and unwind in a beautiful and peaceful setting. Damien exemplifies hospitality and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is the perfect base for anyone looking to enjoy Byron Bay and the surrounding areas as it is only a short drive into Byron or the quaint local towns nearby. Recommend the fresh morning breakfast's - no better way to start the day overlooking the pool and views from the balcony. We would highly recommend the Gourmet Getaway package to all as it is really good value and experience. The degustation dinner at Cicchetti’s, was really special and the lunch at Harvest in Newrybar had great vibes as well. We have recommended this place to so many of our friends and family already, as the whole place and service is second to none. We will be back here again in the future - I only wish I could stay here forever and never leave!

Room Tip: Stayed in both the View Villa, Superior King and the Grand Villa, both are stunning and well worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for Bluesfest and it was in a great location, just 10 mins to the festival or into Byron. Got a great welcome from the owner and was made to feel at home. The Villas are beautiful with great views across to the coast. This would be a great place to have a romantic get away!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Lsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

La Vista was absolutely perfect for our short but sweet honeymoon/babymoon. A comfortable and relaxing location with a fantastic and friendly host. His fruit salad/yoghurt/home made muesli was so yummy and his customer service was five star! A spectacular sunrise welcomed us early each morning in bed. We look forward to visiting again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ljgale2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Stayed at La Vista for 4 nights in the View villa. The views from the room do not disappoint nor does the infinity pool. The Wifi connection there is fast and stable and more than enough entertainment to watch on TV which has Austar or Foxtel.

The host Damien is a great guy and an amazing cook where he serves you brekkie overlooking the infinity pool. He makes one mean mushroom omelet and his breakfasts leaves you feeling filled up till lunch time. He's super friendly and he is very accommodating to ensure you have a great time and gives good advice on checking out the local sights.

The Villa : The villa was pretty clean, the bathroom was spacious and well kept. The bed was comfortable and nothing was dusty or dirty. The bathroom does have an open concept to it that has clear glass that can be seen from the outside which is all blocked off by a fence around the side. If you're not comfortable with it being so open, you could always just tape a beach towel around one side of the glass that leads down to the fields to have a bit more privacy. The place doesn't not have air conditioning, just a ceiling fan in the bedroom, so it can get rather warm during the summer.

It was nice and quiet and you're not close to other villas so you don't really see or hear anyone else. You may get some mozzies coming in after it rains and a few night critters finding their way in to the light, but Damien's stocked the place up with bug repellents, mosquito coils and bug spray if any did managed to get inside. There wasn't any roaches or anything.

The package dinner we had for La Vista at the Cicchetti restaurant a great deal and the food there was very good and worth checking out.

Overall, the stay was very comfortable and relaxing and Damien does a great job with the place. Would definitely go back again one day.

Room Tip: The "View" Villa
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

We stayed in the largest villa - La Vista View and it certainly had beautiful views over the area and towards the lighthouse at Cape Byron. It was very comfortable, with high quality fittings and furnishings. We booked this villa as it had a full kitchen - large fridge freezer, oven and hob (no microwave) and a dishwasher. Crockery and cutlery was again good quality but minimal - just 2 of everything, which even at breakfast was a bit difficult.
I agree with some other reviewers that I wasn't keen on the open plan design of the bathroom, (especially the situation of the toilet) - the bathroom itself was lovely with a large bath and a huge shower and there was even a washer if you needed it.
The infinity pool looked lovely - it was just a shame that we couldn't use it as the weather wasn't kind to us during our stay.
The owner was very helpful and anxious to please.
Overall a lovely place to stay (just a few minor issues).

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews