We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ganora Farm
Nearby Hotels
Drostdy Hotel(Graaff-Reinet)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trackers inn(Graaff-Reinet)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stemar Self Catering Guest House(Graaff-Reinet)(Great Value!)
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Karoo Country Inn(Middelburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ibis Lounge(Nieu-Bethesda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roode Bloem Farm House(Graaff-Reinet)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Erf Manor House(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No. 4 Rothman Street(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
124
31
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfossil museumenjoyed our stayother guestsdining roomsan paintingsbushmen paintingsguided tourfeeding the lambscant waitself catering cottageelectric blanketsfantastic placemountain bikinggreat visitbucket listcomfortable accommodationbeautiful scenery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Granora. J.P. gave us an interesting lecture on the fossills discovered on their farm. He is very knowledgeable ! Hester served delicious meals. Pannie accompanied us to the bushman paintings. We learnt a lot from him about the paintings and the surroundings.
Canora offers a big variety of activities. They were shearing the sheep while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived on a Chilly afternoon. Hester showed us to our room. Far from the "students", Not that it mattered as they were extremely well behaved. We joined them for our meals and they kept us entertained. The time was filled by viewing the Rock paintings, and them showing us the Fossil Museum and shared the history of the farm. The food was good, the warm friendly service and topped with a room with electric blankets. Hester also gave us alot of tips on what to see and where to have lunch. All in all a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucketlist500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wonderful authentic farm experience just outside of Nieu Bethesda. Our kids loved the meerkats, and Hester was wonderful with them, showing them her amazing fossil collection. Food plentiful and hearty as one hopes in the karoo. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni_S_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I loved the experience. Very authentic, dedicated owners, fossil tour.
You can read more on my blog www.davidrogers.co.za

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took our two young kids (8 and 6) to this fantastic far. The accomodation is reallly good - heated blankets all the necessary equipment for self catering etc. The rock art painting walk with Panky is a must. Also the visit and explanation of the fossils by Hester, was special. I rode around the farm on my mountain bike, the views are breathtaking! The hosts, Hester and JP are a warm and inviting couple.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews