We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cordon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

------original review------- Subject: Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe Location: Cordon, Cagayan Valley Region, Luzon Title: Poor service! ID#: 178075311 We were supposed to go to sun city sta.ana for the weekend but because of the typhoon Odette we opted to go here for the weekend. I booked 1 superior, 1 deluxe single for my house staffs and 1 executive room for my family, the room includes jacuzzi but it wasn't functioning (under maintenance) it includes mini ref and mini bar but its empty, when I asked the personnel about it she just said it's not included which is contrary to the one on their website..there is no menu list inside the room, when i asked for it the receptionist Vida said i will ask someone to bring inside the room but it took so long and my son was hungry so we decided to go down to their cafe to order food, when I followed up for the menu they just said we forgot..no sorries!..the hotel has pool for their guests and that's the main reason why we went there but it takes a lot of patience before you can use the pool because the lifeguard is late and they cant open the pool and my 3 kids were whining:-(.. The service is very poor, personnel's favorite line is "wait for a while" and mind you the waiting is forever..and it seems they don't care..I think the management should see on this, because for me customer service is the main factor I'm looking too when going to places like these.. I will never recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank docgladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

....Villa Diana River Rock hotel is not supposed to exist in this part of the country. After traveling hours from Manila you will come across this small piece of paradise that will offer you a comfortable place to rest and very good food to warm your heart.

Located in Cordon, Isabela, when coming from Manila look to your left along the hi-way for a small gate on a fenced property. You will have your choice of any of their comfortable rooms, from a single, double, family and even a tree top room. Best to call ahead since there are a limited number of rooms.

The food is also home cooked, filling and affordable. A little gem of a property that will remind you of the comforts of home, and then some.

Room Tip: ...the inner ground floor rooms 4-7 have limited cell site access due to the heavy stone structure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ManilaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed a total of 3 days and 2 nights in this hotel for a business trip. It was originally just an overnight trip but since all roads to Manila were flooded, we decided to stay. I was given a nice deluxe room. Despite the location, facilities are modern and complete. Hotel as wifi in the lobby and fortunately my room was near the lobby so get to have it for free! Food was good but as mentioned in the previous reviews, it takes a while before it comes to you. My favorite is the pansit which is somewhat sweet and topped by crispy liver! Try it and you will love it! Better have your food taken to the room as the restaurant is full of flying bugs!

Inside the resort is a nice courtyard with a tree top room which I believe is ideal for a honeymoon. Function rooms are available but the biggest one has no Air conditioner. I don;t know why but If given the chance, I will come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank crispypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cauayan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Had the vip suite, the toilet had a big problem. The odor came out and covered the whole suite. The room was big, nice design, cant say the same for the food they serve, might as well head to total gas station and eat there. Facilities wasnt finished, yet, but they promise to make things better which is great, they want to improve their business. Hope to see what theyve done in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiguelOrtigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was happy about the room that we got. It was very nice and well maintained. They have a swimming poo as well. The only thing I didn't like most about the hotel is guests wait for quite a while for the food to be served. They have friendly staffs. THere is also a free wifi in the reception area. The price is very good. Just improve the service for the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
213 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

The place is located along the national highway as you enter the province of Isabela from Nueva Vizcaya. It's about 10 kilometers before Santiago City. I'd say it's probably the best place to stay in Isabela if you're looking for a place to stay. The rooms are clean & stylish, the beds & pillows are comfy & great. The bathrooms are very clean and well taken care of. The food is also not bad, pick out the "must try" items in the menu. It has a pool and a walking or jogging trail and a creek at the far end of the property. Great for relaxation & burning some calories. The staff are friendly & efficient, but still need a bit more training - but it's good enough. There is wifi, but the signal is a bit weak. The rooms are very reasonably priced, which makes it all the more attractive to the traveler. But make your reservations early if you're planning a trip, rooms are limited in number.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordon
7.1 mi away
Oryza Hotel
Oryza Hotel
#1 of 1 in Santiago City
3 reviews
88.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan
7.1 mi away
Isabela Zen Hotel
Isabela Zen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Santiago City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
99.9 mi away
L Square Hotel
L Square Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tarlac
114 reviews
62.9 mi away
Costa Pacifica
Costa Pacifica
#1 of 1 in Baler
413 reviews
63.0 mi away
Nalu Surf Camp
Nalu Surf Camp
#1 of 51 in Baler
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe

Property: Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe
Address: Capirpiriwan, Cordon, Luzon 3312, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cagayan Valley Region > Isabela Province > Cordon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cordon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana is situated in lush, tropical gardens, secluded with views of mountains and rolling green hills with different clusters of trees. Villa Diana offers facilities for small or large functions at an affordable price - sll just 15 minutes drive from Santiago City. Everything from corporate events, team building weekends, birthdays, retreat and lavish weddings will be professionally catered for by a team of dedicated coordinators and organizers. For a reasonable cost, we will arrange a romantic and memorable day you will always treasure. If you want to feel at home in Isabela, Villa Diana is perfect for you! Accredited by Department of Tourism as a 2 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing