We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find but worth it!”

Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero is located in the small fishing village of el Pescadero, Mexico. We proudly serve Baja Beans Coffee.
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
“Hard to find but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

If your used to drinking strong fresh coffee like that of Starbucks then you need to stop into Baja Beans if your in or around Cerritos Surf Colony or Todas Santos.
Very good cafe mocha's, coffee, tea and more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    51
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not as great as reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We went because we saw such great reviews on Trip Advisor. But we were not that impressed. Coffee was pretty good, latte was just average. Not many pastries---as had been promised in reviews. The outdoor seating was old and worn. It's a hideaway kind of place off a dirt road. Glad we checked it out, but we would not go out of our way again. Though, to be fair, most people who have reviewed it love it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank msserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego,ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice ambience on the Sundays with their mini farmers market but my coffee was just so so. Thank God for the live music they provide...makes a good Sunday afternoon overall

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank boltsfan858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The pastries are to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Who could know that the best coffee shop in the world was on a dirt road in the desert 40 minutes north of Cabo in Baja. The pastries are amazing. Try the Total Muffin. They have a Barista artist named Maria who makes the best Caffe Latte ever! The form topping is almost a carmel, cream, coffee topping. Don't blink or you might miss it. West side of Hwy 1 just south of the gas station. Look for the sign

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJsd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A whole lot of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We went to Baja Beans on market day. Baja Beans is literally a bean field with some open areas and covered stands or simple structures that serve as restaurants and shops. Most if the food is from nearby fields, there are stands with beverages, coffee and sweets. All type of vendors have stands selling crafts, jewelry, clothing, art both made by natives and American locals.Fresh produce looked very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunPowered1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero also viewed

El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing