We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee shop”

Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero is located in the small fishing village of el Pescadero, Mexico. We proudly serve Baja Beans Coffee.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Despite compact, the menu is good. The place is cool and the atmosphere is great. The owner is such a great person. Canadians are usually chilled. The business is growing and deserve it! Don't miss the Sunday fair there!

Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    51
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way overpriced, but the only good coffee in town.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you're an addict, and are totally going through withdrawls, then this is your place. Or if you're frivolous and don't mind spending more on a bag of coffee than a meal at Miguel's. It's a gringo haven, with wifi throughout, and lots of well-groomed mellow dogs laying around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJaguarShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babooji, Public Relations Manager at Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We believe that your comment doesn't reflect the value of our Cafe. Our coffee has an european certification, which means socially responsible (fair wages for all the chain production of a coffee cup from the moment the seed of coffee is planted, until it is brewed for you); and environmentally friendly (they recycle the nutrients within our farm, its shade grown coffee to use less water, etc.)
Some of our baked goods like the todo muffins have up to 15 ingredients to perfect those flavours, or the chocolate cake has 3 different types of chocolate, including belgian chocolate. We believe we are on the specialty business which indeed add to costs.
We would love to review your concepts of costs and value
Hope to see you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee, chill atmosphere”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The coffee here is very good, as are the muffins and scones. The courtyard is a great place to relax with your coffee while spotting hummingbirds and migratory warblers in the mango trees. A little expensive by Baja standards, prices are similar to what you would generally pay in the states for a coffee and a baked good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Getting a great cup of coffee, and a wonderful baked good was enjoyed on our last day in the area. Lovely...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjmsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coffee addicts, fear not.”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I hate to admit this, but I always fret when traveling abroad that I will not be able to find a fix for my snobbery love of a good dark roast. So I was immensely relieved to discover Baja Beans, not so much for their coffee shop but because they supply a goodly number of other area restaurants with their product, so fellow addicts may rest easy, you'll find great coffee all over the todos santos area, except for the 'resorts' along the beach, who persist in serving really awful swill of dubious terroir.

My only "gripe" with Baja Beans - if you can even really call it that - is with their coffee shop itself. While it's very pleasant, clean, friendly, and absolutely everything an American coffee snob like myself could wish for in their neighborhood coffee joint, that's precisely the problem: it's overtly and overly 'gringo' and The Place for the TS area expat morning hangout scene.

If you miss your daily Starbucks or Peets or Caribou, you'll swoon over discovering Baja Beans. If you hanker for a bit more authentic local Mexico with your trip,though, then a good plan is to start with huevos at the delightful little restaurant next door on your way in to BBs, just to the north, and then cap it off with a scone or croissant down the road at BB.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero also viewed

El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing