We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee in a marvelous location”

Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero is located in the small fishing village of el Pescadero, Mexico. We proudly serve Baja Beans Coffee.
Baja Sur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee in a marvelous location”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This coffee shop is surrounded by mango trees to provide shade to all of the gardens and tables area, there is music in the background and the coffee that they serve at this place is great. Grown in Mainland Mexico, they roast it in sight and they serve it with products from their own bakery.

I definitely recommend the chocolate bread or carrot cake.

The staff provides great service but overall this place has a great environment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCABajaSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    52
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would return again and again”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Their carrot cake, chocolate cake, and quiche are absolutely amazing. The setting is beautiful and relaxing, and service is friendly and fast. They do take credit cards. They allegedly open at 7:30, but not really. I suggest not showing up until at least 8:30 or you are likely to find the entrance still chained shut (it happened to us twice).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrimeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Third wave coffee in Baja!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The only thing I missed during my baja vacation was the lattes back in San Francisco. This place cured that.

Perfect coffee and delicious pastries. I even bought some beans to take home with me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatM211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“delicious local coffee”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

bought beans , drank it at the Hotel Pescadero. The little shop is located near the hotel and is very inviting and sweet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track.... But worth it.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Baja beans is not right in Todos Santos but rather in Pescaradero.....about 10km before Todos Santos.....yes...you turn down the little dirt road.... Yes it is worth it. Great coffee and baked goods....I am on the wifi writing this review. Wait..... I must sneak off and get another cup....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero also viewed

El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Baja Beans Cafe Pescadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing