We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Property and Grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Property and Grounds”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just returned from a 3 day stay at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, which was a Groupon special price. It was rather difficult to find, as there are no signs announcing you have approached your destination. Instead there are km markers, and this property was almost exactly at km 67. Now we get it, but at the time we were a little confused. When we drove up to the security gate, we were surprised to see it was a new property in stages of expansion. We were shown to our first floor unit, which was gorgeous and huge. Our back patio led right out to the infinity pool and beach.

Our unit had everything stocked, so about the only thing we needed was our own coffee and food. Our condo had two bedrooms, one with a king sized bed and the other with 6 twin (bunk beds). The second bedroom wasn't ideal for tall adults, but would have been great for a family with children. The bathrooms were very lavish and stocked with everything you needed.

The proprietor said she would stop by the next day, however either she did not or we missed her. Not a problem, as we were navigating rather well by ourselves and would not have been takers had it been a time share presentation. It was amazing to have the fabulous infinity pool and walkable beach almost all to ourselves. We did not have an all inclusive and were curious to try the adjoining outdoor restaurant (which had very few customers). When we asked for a menu, we were told the restaurant was free style; I gather that meant you order what you like and they will fix it for you. We didn't partake, as we prefer a menu with set prices. We ventured into Todos Santos for dinner instead. Baja Beans nearby for a bakery breakfast was quite a treat (closed weekdays in September).

The last night we were there a tropical storm grew into something of a cyclone and blew all our furniture around. It was unnerving for that one or two hour duration, especially since our electricity went out and stayed out all night and the next morning. We were delighted to find that our rental car was not damaged, which was our primary worry. In hindsight, that little rain storm made for quite an adventure. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and would recommend this lovely property to anyone staying near Cabo San Lucas.

Room Tip: You may want to avoid twin beds in a second bedroom if traveling with all adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank PackYurBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear LaMesan!

Thank you for the review of your stay at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, We really appreciate your thoughtful comments and kind words, and we are honored to hear that you have had a wonderful stay in our place, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I am sorry for not being persistent regarding looking for you.

Looking forward to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I don't really know what to say because I had one of the best vacations ever at this place. Relaxing, beautiful, luxurious, definitely first class all the way.

The condos had everything you needed and more. The pool and beach are beautiful. The staff are super friendly and attentive. I didn't want to leave.

I will definitely be going back my girlfriend and I thought it was brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbabyjezus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Bigbabyjezus!


We really appreciate your comments regarding your experience at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, We will keep working on making your experiences at this place unforgettable!

Looking forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It really felt like you were at private condo on the beach, esp during the time we were there... Amazing staff.. Antonio the Chef made us great food and gave us recommendations for restaurants in the area. Check out La Casita, tapas restaurant, in Todos Santos and get the scallops! Monica made the whole reservation/check-in process very easy. We arrived after 5pm and she was able to accommodate us. The condo and property are all beautiful... The pictures don't do justice! Loved it! Highly recommended for couples and families looking for a relaxing beach getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagazoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Dagazoos!

It was very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review of your visit to Sol Pacifico. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received from Chef Antonio and it was really nice to meet you and have made your stay easy and enjoyable.

we are looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed there with my family of small kids for 1 night.... we loved the place location the only draw back was that there seems to be no reception or instructions on how to 'check-in' we had to find someone near the property who then found someone who worked there who then found a caretaker... all in a ll a bit of a hassle waiting at a closed main gate in 100 heat but the location and laid-back style of the the hotel was great.... one highlight was the food, the chef who was a big help in getting us settled made dinner and the drinks at the quiet bar were great... Aug was a sleepy time for the property but there were maybe 15 persons there on the day/night we stayed...... The Condo was great #501 and had two bedrooms ( one with double bunk beds ), larger than expected bathrooms tubs and showers... and we loved the ground floor unit maybe 10 steps to the pool...our unit had patio furniture but many did not.....since they are condo's you need to bring food water etc... if you want to cook at home in the ample kitchen... there is no marcado near by so stop on your way up or go to Todos Santos a 10 min drive away .....

Dinner was excellent made from fresh fish and herbs and vegetables from the chefs personal garden and the sunset was beautiful that evening to boot....... nicest place to stay on the beach .... during our stay we were able to swim right off the hotel .... there is a kids play ground , large pool and a outdoor community grill if needed and boogie boards to borrow for the surf. The pool area seemed to have the only wifi that was working and it needed a code.....but was free. If you want a higher end quiet beach resort on Cerritos beach look no further.....

Room Tip: ground floor rooms were the simplest way to take 10 steps and be in the pool or 15 to be at the pala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear DJBSFO!

we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Sol Pacifico Cerritos , We are very happy and excited that you enjoyed your time here and also thank you for your comment regarding Check in, we really apologize about it and let you know we are working with our security team to give a better service for our next visitors, as we are condominiums and don't have a 24 hours front desk service.

We will keep working on making your experiences at this place unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was perfect for us. We had seen the great earlier reviews, and knew we wanted to be somewhere away from Cabo San Lucas. We went in July, our first time in Baja. It's on Cerritos Beach, a beautiful surfing beach an hour north of Cabo. It had a feeling of seclusion and privacy that we wanted, while at the same time access to a bunch of things not too far away (you will need a car). These are luxury condos--they are very clean, comfortable, virtually all marble and granite, high ceilings, great air conditioning, all overlooking the Pacific right beyond the large infinity pool with its multiple sections, gardens, and a variety of colored lights and fountains at night. The whole place is very well maintained, with a staff working continually at keeping the grounds, pool, and buildings clean. All this and the sun and the sound of ocean and evening breezes make it very relaxing, and very comfortable. From the restaurant or the porch of your condo you can watch the sun set every night in the Pacific through the palm trees. There are miles of beautiful clean beaches in front of the condo off to the south, while if you go north about 1/3 of a mile you reach a small headland where the surf break and Cerritos Beach Club are. Monica, the manager, is very pleasant and helpful, and Antonio, the chef, is friendly and fun--as noted here by others, he makes wonderful meals, and doesn't use menus--but he'll be happy to make suggestions if you need them. Todos Santos is ten miles to the north, has artisans' and jewelry shops and galleries, a lot of restaurants, and an old refurbished mission--we were there a bunch of times. I'd recommend Miguel's for their chile rellenos and Los Adobes for their food and garden atmosphere. Guaycura Hotel had an elegant courtyard restaurant as well as rooftop patio dining where you could see all of Todos Santos (a good place for lunch). The boardwalk and harbor at La Paz was also worth the day trip we did to get there. On the subject of lunch, BTW, don't miss going down to Cerritos Beach Club at least once for tacos and beer. It was just plain fun to sit with feet in the sand and music and great service watching the surfers with a zombie bartender off to the side watching over things. Sol Pacifico was a great base for a great vacation; I'm hoping we get back there soon and bring some friends who I know will love it.

Room Tip: We were in 602A, with one bedroom, on the second floor right in the center. I would ask for this on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear rkwhite!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sol Pacifico Cerritos it was really nice to meet you and your family . We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments, particularly regarding the service provided by Chef Antonio and also your special time at the Beach Club.

we are ready to welcoming you back in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

From viewing pictures and comments that others have posted we figured that this was a nice place. All I can say that its better that what I was expecting. We had an amazing time during our stay. We have been going to Cabo area every summer for the past few years and had been spending our time between San Jose and La Paz. This has to be the best place we have stayed at. The property was well maintained, condo was excellent, pool was perfect for our kids and the view from the room was perfect. We spent the days between the pool and walking (5 min) to swimmable area on the beach (front of Cerritos Beach Club). We will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and beach. The condos are residences so bring your own food. While there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20rickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear 20rickg !

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at sol Pacifico Cerritos, I was pleased to hear that overall we exceeded your expectations at the condominiums.

will be our pleasure to welcoming you back many times.

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our ocean front condo sparkled all day in the sunlight of March 2013. At night when all was quiet we heard the sound of waves and the splash of illuminated fountains on the property. The accommodations were luxurious and the management courteous and helpful with tips of activities and day trips. Every night Antonio, the Chef, made food to order without resorting to a formal menu. The fish was heavenly and the steak perfect. We walked southward to the end of the beach and back in about 3 hours - essentially our beach to explore. Nearby Todos Santos provided shopping temptations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Jeff M !!

Thank you for sharing your review! It is always great to read from guests about their experiences and I will gladly pass along kind comments to our Chef Antonio.

we look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
2.8 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
443 reviews
9.0 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
353 reviews
9.4 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 8 in El Pescadero
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cerritos Beach Hotel Desert Moon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pacifico Cerritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pacifico Cerritos

Property: Sol Pacifico Cerritos
Address: Hwy 19 Km 67, El Pescadero 23310, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in El Pescadero
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Pacifico offers the perfect Baja experience - authentic Mexico meets elegant 5-star resort. We're located on Cerritos Beach, World-famous for surfing and swimming. We are the only 5-star resort in the area, no other hotel is on our level here! Enjoy a stroll through our immaculate grounds, relax with a cocktail in a luxury cabana or swim the infinity pool while taking in expansive views - from the turquoise waters of the Pacific to the desert mountains in the East. Tucked away from the chaotic and tourist-heavy Cabo San Lucas, our resort presents the peaceful side of Baja. You can enjoy as much activity as you want! Or you can simply let every stress melt away as you enjoy the surf and sunshine, under the care of our friendly and attentive staff. We provide a unique experience: a quiet and safe tight-knit community, endless amenities and the natural beauty of Playa Los Cerritos - which is often described as Mexico's best beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sol Pacifico Cerritos Mexico/El Pescadero - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing