We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Pescadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas de Cerritos Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Beautiful place.....condo was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly....they all went out of their way make our stay more enjoyable. What an amazing place - we could see the whales from our patio. And just a short walk to the best beach in Baja. Even though we were there during busy time the beach was still perfect. We did drive to Todos Santos to eat, shop, and sightsee but mostly ate at Tortugas Grill right at our condo. Good food and cold beer. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 117 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

We rented 3 condos here over Xmas and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodation, staff, beach, surfing and meals (yes, they even provided a wonderful, on-site cook for us). We ranged in ages of 3 to 69 and everyone had a great time. Mosquitoes were a problem, as was some leaking in the condo on the top floor but I am confident the very obliging staff has taken care of those problems by now. We are all looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadawestwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

From the moment we decided to book our stay at Villas de Cerritos Beach we knew we had made the right decision. Mark (manager) was very helpful with our booking and giving us accurate directions from Cabo san Lucas. Upon our arrival a friendly staff greeted us & showed us to our spotless rooms. The roooms themselves are great for every type of traveller; large fully funtional kitchen with top of the line appliances, flatscreen TV with a large DVD library, beautiful bathrooms, and stunning views of Cerritos Beach & break. The swim up bar downstairs was icing on the cake. Satellite sports at the bar is a nice addition as well. Best Margaritas you'll ever taste mixed and poured here by Aide!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I stayed at Villas de Cerritos Beach last week with three friends from Canada and had the time of my life. I have done a lot of traveling around the world and I must say that this was the best trip so far. The main reasons why I had such a great experience were not just the amazing rooms but the friendly helpful service. Mark for his laid back yet very professional demeanor, Catana for his out of this world BBQ skills, Miguel for always being super friendly and smiling and Aide for her surf lessons, bartending skills and super helpful attitude. They all went beyond just doing there job and made all of us walk away with the thoughts of coming back. I would like to thanks to the owner Drew for building such a ideal Resort and t having the prefect team to run it. I plan on going back in September and hope to relive that experience all over again. Scott. H

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Beautiful 2BR condo units off the beach, with full kitchen that are being rented out while they await sale. We had ocean views from master BR, pool and jacuzzi. Drew, the owner, and Miguel, the onsite manager, went out of their way to make sure my wife Jennifer and I were comfortable and happy during our stay. We highly recommend these units and look forward to visiting again very soon before they all sell!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfdoc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We had a wonderful time! The rooms were simple, but beautiful. The owners were friendly and helpful. It was very spacious. It was a great fit for us. We could use the near by beach and then take an afternoon nap! We never felt like we were ruining our rooms because it was sand and surf durable. Loved the 6 burner stove which was very handy when making breakfast for extended family! The location was perfect. Close to many tourist attractions without being in the middle of the resort area. Would recommend this to anyone and go again ourselves!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belteshazzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We had no idea what to expect when we arrived at Villas de Cerritos and we were very pleasantly surprised. Our family reserved one room and my sister and her family reserved another. The rooms were great and if we did have a problem the staff was very efficient with their corrections. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Though the pool was a little chillly for the adults, our son had a great time. The adults really enjoyed the hot tob though. The beach is within walking distance and we listened to the surf at night.

Our only concern turned out to be the mosquitos, but the staff said they would look into some way to help with that problem (like always they are willing to help).

We had a great time and would love to return. This hotel is very family friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garretsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
1.9 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
469 reviews
8.2 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
369 reviews
8.5 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
661 reviews
8.5 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Cerritos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Cerritos Beach

Address: Cerritos Beach Road 500 | Hwy 19, KM 65, El Pescadero 23310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Price Range: $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas de Cerritos Beach is a small resort on the best surfing and safest swimming beach in the Cabo San Lucas and Todos Santos vicinities. Choose from a Bungalow (1- 2 guests) or Villa (1-4 guests) Palapas ( 1-4 guests), Casitas( 1-7 guests). Bungalows include kitchenette and covered patio. Each villa is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a complete kitchen. The large terrace of each unit has ocean views as well as an area to relax and dine. Our staff is available to set up fun and memorable activities such as Surfing, Fishing, Horse Riding, Off-road Motoring, etc.. Or we can point you to the finest restaurant or the best taco stand in the pueblo. We welcome you to enjoy and experience what the real Baja has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas De Cerritos Beach Hotel El Pescadero
Villas De Cerritos Beach Mexico/El Pescadero - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing