We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice trip”
Review of Cerritos Surf Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cerritos Surf Town
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice trip”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm used to staying in nice resorts with my family. This was my first time going out of the country with just my friends and when we ended up driving 40 minutes out of Cabo to get here and then .5 miles through a rocky trail to get to the small resort I wasn't sure how I was going to feel about it. It was deserted out there and our room was kind of dirty but we ended up loving it.

We stayed in the studio and our friends stayed in the 1 bedroom. When I found out that we were staying in the studio and they were in the 1 bedroom I was bummed until I saw our room. Our bed was right in front of the sliding doors of our villa and right in front of that was the beach and the ocean. It was beautiful. The thatched roof allowed us to hear the ocean all night and all day from inside our villa. The furniture in both rooms was really nice and I loved the mosaic style of decorating. The best part ended up being the fact that the place was deserted. We were surrounded by ocean and desert mountains. It was really beautiful. So peaceful and quiet. The stars were incredible (especially coming from Chicago). You could actually see everything around you because there were giant resorts blocking your view. You could get a nice spot on the beach because there were people everywhere. It was so relaxing and like nothing I've ever been to before. There's also some kind of bacteria on the beach that glows when you step on it, which sounds terrible but was really cool.

The food was pretty good and the pool was really nice. Honestly we didn't spend much time in the pool because when we were there it was pretty cold so we ended up spending a lot of time in Cabo because it's usually 10 degrees warmer there.

The hotel itself didn't have any activities but they hire people out to come do typical resort activities with you. I can't comment on this because we didn't take advantage of it.

The boutique hotel next door, Haciendo Cerritos, is so beautiful. There are 3 infinity pools that overlook the ocean. The hotel itself is built in the classic spanish style.

DON'T COME HERE WITHOUT A CAR. Just don't. It's an hour and a half to two hours to the airport and on top of that, there's not much to do other than relax and swim at the resort so if you want to do more activities or go out to eat every once in awhile you're probably going to want to go to Cabo or Todos Santos sometimes.

On that note, go to Todos Santos! It's a really cool town. There are a lot of art galleries, clothing stores, jewelry stores, book stores, and amazing restaurants. The food we tried was so delicious and really well priced. My boyfriend and I got 3 alcohol drinks, a appetizer, 2 entrees, 2 desserts, and coffee, for under $45 including tip at a nice restaurant. The cemetery there was really interesting too.

Overall I really enjoyed this trip. To be honest, we spent a lot of time in Todos Santos and Cabo versus the hotel but we did enjoy the time that we spent at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eoshoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    154
    67
    29
    35
See reviews for
102
163
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On arriving, we were checked in very quickly and were told about attractions in the area. We had the smaller hut in the front row facing the beach and what a wonderful view to wake up in the morning. The sound of the surf although distracting at first help put you to sleep very quickly. This hut was open to the outside through a screened partition between the front wall and the roof so ask for extra blankets as it can be a little cool at night. Near by on the rocks is the Hotel Cerritos Hacienda and we would go up there near sunset to see the most beautiful sunsets that we have ever seen. There is a bar up there if you drink and chairs to watch the sun go down.
The downsides were that they ran out of water several time during our 12 day stay but usually had the water truck show up within a couple of hours. So, if you have water, shower when you can.
The Internet was $10 a day and was quite slow and random, but we were given a good discount when we were ready to leave.
The pool is at outside temp so can be a little cool in the morning. The hot tub had to be switched on in the morning so it would be hot enough by the afternoon.
I think if you can get a good deal from these folks and your expectations are not too high, this place is good for getting away from the crowds and peddlers that you get at the intown resorts.
The food was good and the price of drinks were fair. Near by was the coffee place called Baja Beans. Great place for coffee and great home backing and they also had great free wifi.
We traveled to some nearby towns called Pascadero and Todos Santos and they had great place to eat.

Overall we had a great time, met some wonderful people there and felt very relaxed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We travelled to the Baha and stayed at Cerritos Surf Colony from Apr 9-19, 2013.

Overall: If you come to Cerritos Surf Colony with 5 Star expectations or are easily frustrated - this is not the place for you. If, however, you come to relax, kick back, and don't sweat the small stuff, - and if you, like virtually all who stay here, paid a cut rate from one of the many coupon sites - you can and will have a wonderful vacation.

First of all, we very strongly recommend that you get a rental car. This area is simply not do-able without a car. We suggest you try Cactus Car Rental. The owner is Antonio Miranda. Cactus rental rates are the lowest, his service is excellent, there are absolutely no "extra" charges or hidden fees. For an 11 day rental (a VW Jetta) in great shape we paid a total of $340. That's the full price - full 3rd partly liability insurance included. Our credit card included the collision coverage.

Next - make sure you get to Cerritos in the daylight. There is no lit marker at night that identifies which of the dirt roads takes you to the Surf Colony.

Important - buy your groceries and alcohol in San Jose del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas before you arrive. The grocery stores near Cerritos are small and rather expensive. The best places are Sorianna's, WalMart, and a place (very much like a WalMart) that has as its logo 3 stylized shoppers pushing 3 shopping carts - sorry, can't remember the name of this place). Make sure to buy things like water, salt/pepper, paper towels, etc.

Cerritos Surf Colony is located on a beautiful and very long (several miles) length of beach. The surf is strong and consistent. The surf is fairly loud, but it quickly becomes "white noise" and fades into the background. You can rent surfboards, boogie boards on the beach in 3 different locations - one right in front of the Surf Colony.

The wind blows most of time on or near the beach. In the early morning and in the evenings, you will probably want a light coat or a sweater handy.

The grounds are lovely. Lots of palm trees have been planted and there is even grass in front of the front row of villas.

The pool is ENORMOUS. Its not heated, but is warmed by the sun and is refreshing when the temperature rises. The pool meanders around the pool bar - there is a swim up bar area, and is extremely kid friendly. It never gets deeper than 5 feet and there are platforms for the kids in a couple of places. There are two hot tubs as well. When you turn on the heat, it takes about an hour or more to get up to maximum heat. Just ask one of the staff and they'll show you how to do this.

There was an enormous surplus of chairs, day beds and canopied day beds around the pool and overlooking the beach. No problem at all to find the perfect location to lie out in the sun and relax or find a prefect shady spot. Lots of towels were available too. While we were there, the resort was only about 1/2 full - but even if every villa was occupied, there would still be lots of chairs and daybeds.

As many reviews have noted, it really is the best idea to get a front row villa. In fact, for us, it would have been a deal-breaker to get a 2nd row villa. All you can see from the 2nd row is the backs of the front row villas.

We were in Villa 21. We loved our villa - a 2 story, 2 1/2 bathroom, full kitchen home with a full view of the ocean and the beach. The view from the huge master bedroom deck is magnificent. You are only steps from the beach and the water. The kitchen includes a 6-burner gas/propane stove and a full fridge. Our unit was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook and prepare our breakfasts and lunches. If something is missing or in short supply just ask Nikki (the day manager) and she will make sure you're taken care of.

Speaking of Nikki - we'd like to say just how wonderful and accommodating and friendly all the staff were at Cerritos Surf Colony. Kudos to Vincente and Samuel at the pool bar/restaurant. The maids/cleaning staff were also uniformly very good and responsive when we'd leave a note advising of something we wanted them to attend to.

Tips: The bar staff prefer if you give them their tips in cash - that way they get to keep all of the tip. You can still charge the meals and drinks to your villa. We left $20-40 pesos (about $1.50- $3.50 US) on the bed for the cleaning staff every morning. Its not a lot of money and is very much appreciated.

Food: The pool bar/restaurant food is excellent. First rate! However its not cheap. As many others have noted, there are many excellent restaurants in both El Pescadero (about 3-4 minutes north) and in Todos Santos (about 10 minutes north). We were told that the food and drinks down the beach at the Surf Club are only so-so and are extremely expensive. We didn't go there during our stay.

Restaurants: We recommend that you visit Baha Beans in El Pescadero for morning coffee and light breakfast foods. If you're in Cerritos on a Sunday - you must visit Baha Beans. from 9 am - 1-pm they have a craft market which is really excellent and live music. When we were there the Baha Boogie Band was playing - and they really rocked!

For pizza - the Napoli Pizza in El Pescadero is very good. Thin crust pizza made in a huge stone/brick pizza oven. Just a roadside spot - but the food is great.

For lunch we recommend a few spots in Todos Santos. One is Bob Marlins - the Jungle. This spot offers free WiFi and free calls to the US and Canada. The other is a little spot that opens at noon across from the Cultural Centre. Can't remember the name - but they have a few tables on the street and large stone arches that opens onto a lovely narrow courtyard that serves as their main dining room. Try the fish tacos!

For dinner - we very strongly recommend you go to Carlito's Place in El Pescadero. Owned and operated by Carlos Cham (birthday chef to rocker Sammy Hagar and his wife), this restaurant is truly a 5 Star gem. The premises are lovely and airy. The food, Japanese seafood fusion, is truly superb. Carlos is a wonderful chef and a very interesting person. His lovely wife provides the front end service. We also strongly recommend that when you go here that you ignore the menu and simply ask Carlos to bring you what he feels you will most enjoy. We did this on someone else's recommendation and were totally wowed by what emerged from the kitchen. Best of luck to Carlos and Brianda with their upcoming TV cooking show!

We also suggest that you consider a day trip to La Paz, the capital of the Baha. It takes about 1 1/2 hours to get there. Mind the speed limits as the police will stop you and extort up to $100 cash to avoid being ticketed and taken back to the police station for processing. We were told that the police will accept much less cash to let you off with a warning - they are apparently very poorly paid and this supplements their income. TIP - keep about $50 cash (US) in your pocket during the drive so that if you are pulled over you can claim this is all the cash you have.

La Paz is located on the Sea of Cortez. Whereas the beaches in and around Cerritos are the dark blue of the Pacific Ocean and there is heavy surf - the Sea of Cortez looks like the Caribbean with clear turquoise water and calm surf. The La Paz water is a lot warmer as well and swimming is very pleasant. La Paz has a beautiful boardwalk along the water in the downtown area - its worth an hour or so walk. Just past La Paz, on the coast, are a couple of pristine beautiful bays. We went to the last one (the road dead ends here). Just a couple of beachside restaurants and a mile or more of white sand beaches dotted with shady palapas. You can picnic and swim here to your heart's content. Warm water, lots of sea life and crystal clear water. Ahhhh...

You have undoubtedly read that Cerritos Suft Colony experiences periodic water shortages and power outages. This is true. The power went out a few time during our 11 day stay - but was always restored within a 1/2 hour. Remember - they operate exclusively on generator power. Water shortages occurred about once every second day. Again, just for a 1/2 hour or so. The water has to be trucked in and so, when refilled, the water is turned off.

Bring a flashlight! Very helpful when walking the grounds at night and if the power goes out at night.

The key here is not to worry about it. Its not a question of "service". Its just a fact of life for beachside operations in this part of Mexico. The power and the water are always restored fairly quickly. Try not to stress about it. Pretty much everyone we met in Cerritos was very chilled about this minor problem.

Speaking of our fellow travellers - we met a lot of very lovely folks from all over Canada and the US. Everyone was extremely friendly, conversational, and wonderful to hang out with. Special shout out to Jim and Colleen from Calgary! Terrific folks! (Best of luck with the band Jim!)

That's about it...

Summary: For the money you will be spending on the coupon rate to stay at the Cerritos Surf Colony - this is a terrific deal. Remember this is not a 5 Star premise. Think of it like staying for a week at your friend's terrific and well-appointed cabin on some lake somewhere in North America. Some elements of camping - but mostly you will remember the location and the people.

Enjoy...

Dale & Robyn

Room Tip: Front row Villas are the ONLY way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaleandRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you've done your homework before booking here, you'll know that there are very mixed reviews, depending on your level of expectations. Our group of 4 had also purchased discount coupons for a 2 bedroom villa for 8 nights at a ridiculously low price. We were assigned #32, which is right next to the office and parking lot--higher volume of foot traffic, noise from the office, dirt outside our patio instead of grass like the first row of villas has. We could deal with all that.

The good? spacious, 2-story villas (master bathroom was incredible!) beautiful, empty beaches, good food at the overpriced restaurant and access to the Hacienda's outdoor bar--the perfect place for a sunset drink.

The bad? As stated many times, lack of organization/management that results in poor customer satisfaction. Examples: our first morning there, we had no power in our room. Since the restaurant seemed to be functioning, we padded there for breakfast. They couldn't find four coffee cups and there was no milk for coffee. We were told that someone had gone to the grocery store and hadn't returned yet with it. Throughout the week there was a lack of hot water, no propane, and sporadic internet power although we were charged $10 every day, working or not.

Kitchen: as other reviewers have said, there were't enough dishes for 4. The overworked, small cleaning staff never had enough time to do everything required. Our room also wasn't ready when we arrived (past stated check in time.) When were allowed to move in, we found left over spaghetti on one of the plates in the cupboard, coffee still in a coffee cup, food in the freezer and mid-week, discovered an old, moldy sweet potato left in the oven. We learned that the man in charge of the gym had been living there before us. Obviously, in his rush to move out, these were just tossed back into the cupboard. It was gross!

We had read reviews before arriving, so we weren't surprised about the lack of kitchenware. We bought breakfast foods and improvised with bowls and cups. We ate dinner or lunch out and brought back leftovers so we didn't need to cook onsite. If we had been told that the power, propane and internet go out frequently and that hot water is limited, we could have been better mentally prepared. We never made a big deal out of any of these issues, but when we asked management about it, their response felt like a "deal with it" attitude.

Bottom line: The villas here are very nice and the location is beautiful. We enjoyed talking to the staff, who tried to be as helpful as they were able, given their limitations. But management could avoid a lot of unhappy people if they presented the whole picture up front to their guests about power and hot water outages, etc. Had we paid full price for our week there, I would have been very upset with the conditions. But we went there to relax and have fun, and we decided not to let that stuff interfere with our week. Before you go there, just know what to expect...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CerritosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Cerritos Surf Town, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our resort. We apologize that it has fallen short of your expectations. The matters that you discussed are top priority for us. Cerritos Beach Management Team headquartered in the US are in the process of hiring and training new staff and location management in Mexico. Communication has been a previous downfall that is under immediate reconstruction. Please contact us to discuss what we can do to resolve this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent the day after stumbling upon CSC in traveling back to Cabo from Todos Santos. Beautiful, relaxing setting with great service. Food was quite good and drinks were as good as anywhere else we went. After battling the crowds at base camp (Pueblo Bonito Rose), Cerritos Surf Colony was a welcome respite. Reminded us of some of our experiences in Carribean. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanBC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I returned for a second visit in April. It was not as wonderful as it was in December. Our server seemed to be having a bad day and the flies were a real problem. It is still a perfect setting and the food was great (except for having to fight with the flies for it). The restaurant at the Cerritos Surf Colony is an oasis in the otherwise Baja Desert and a good way to relax and enjoy a good meal. And it is the only nice place right on the beach north of Cabo. I have been there twice and will go again.

Room Tip: We only ate at the pool restaurant so cannot comment on the rooms. The location is excellent for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CerritosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Cerritos Surf Town, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We very much appreciate that you enjoy our food at The Surf Colony, Resort and we do hope to see you back. We want to assure you that your next visit will be your best experience yet! Our team is working hard on improvements, especially staffing guidelines. On behalf of Cerritos Beach Resorts, we would like to thank you for remaining a reliable customer through these alterations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked six nights at the Colony and as many others did got it from a Groupon deal. We arrived to find our room wasn't ready even though we'd emailed that morning to say we would be arriving at 2:00 pm. One of the managers (I believe her name was Nikki) suggested we sit by the pool or have some lunch. We decided to have some lunch and found that the menu was overpriced. Our food arrived and was ok. I have to say the bar/restaurant staff are absolutely incredible. Diego, Sammy and one other who I am so sorry I do have his name but he had very thick dark hair, a thin build, white shoes and waited on the tables quite a bit. These three were amazing and I believe the management could learn quite a bit from them.
We went to find out if our room was ready and Nikki hadn't checked but did walk down with us. We were in unit 21 which I can tell you not to request. Unit 20 and 21 are not attached to the rest of the resort and don't even have any grass in front as does the rest of the resort. Nikki seemed tentative but relieved when our room was 'cleaned' and ready. We asked if we could drive our car over somehow as the parking lot was a ways away and we had luggage to carry. The answer was no and that it wasn't much of a problem to bring the luggage over. Easy to say if you didn't have to carry it!
Once in the unit and on our own, we started to look about and put some things away. I was scouting the kitchen and was amazed to open a drawer to find one fork, three spoons and one knife. After further investigation I found there were minimal plates, not enough for the four of us and three bowls, and four salad plates. There was no coffee pot either and I doubt I need to detail the rest of the kitchen because you must get the picture by now. We had no kitchen table, no side table to even substitute as a table, only enough living room seating for three out of the four of us. We had rented a two bedroom, two story unit. At this point my friend decided it was time for a visit to the office. We also needed to bring back some cleaners because it was not even close to being cleaned.
Without going into detail I can only tell you that dishes arrived and the cleaners came back but the items they were using were not going to clean anything. We decided to make the best of it at this point.
We got up the next morning to find we had no water (which happens quite often as do the power outages), the grass had been watered with grey water and no towels were available. This was not looking good but we thought we would wander down to what I have to say is an amazing pool area. This was the saving grace to the entire complex. Life was smooth for a few hours and I cannot remember what happened but I'd had enough. I went into the office and the more I talked the madder I got. The result was that we did get a fourth chair delivered to our unit so that we could all sit down together.
It's beautiful to be there on the beach and I think this could be a great resort if there was some money spent on it. It needs to have the finishing touches put on it and 'cozy' it up. The management needs to 'manage' the resort and let the customers know that they actually care about their stay. A huge suggestion would be to put garbage cans out for people to use in order to decrease the litter problem. It was so sad to see that much garbage on the property and the beach in front.
We did have some very nice cleaning staff who tried their very best with their limited supplies available and they did their best to provide towels for us.
If you do decide to go to the area - the Hacienda is worth a visit. Also do not miss the market at Baja Beans on Sundays. Baja Beans has THE most amazing coffee and baked goods and the market was so much fun.
We are glad we went on the holiday and loved the lifestyle but would not stay at Cerritos Surf colony unless we knew there had been some drastic changes.
As my husband said - you get what you pay for.
Best of luck if you do decide to stay anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CerritosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Cerritos Surf Town, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We apologize that your experience was not exactly what you had anticipated, and your concerns and suggestions are being addressed immediately. We are in the process of hiring new location management and staff. Our communications about these matters will be the top priority, as we want guests to have the best possible stay. There will be a lot of improvements moving forward and we hope you do decide to try us again. Our off the grid location has a few obstacles that once controlled will make our private location even more desirable. Thank you for taking the time to relay your experiences and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Pescadero hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
8.7 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
0.8 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerritos Beach Hotel Desert Moon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerritos Surf Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerritos Surf Town

Property: Cerritos Surf Town
Address: Km 67, highway 19 | Cerritos Beach, El Pescadero 23300, Mexico (Formerly Cerritos Surf Colony)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cerritos Surf Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerritos Surf Colony is located on world famous Cerritos Beach with a reputation frequently noted in Surfer Magazine for champion surfing. Cerritos Beach is the best beach in Cabo, and voted first runner up in Los Cabos Magazine! Cerritos Surf Colony is a neighbor to both the Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel (a majestic mansion hotel located on a private cliff at the shore of the ocean), and the celebrity frequented hot spot Cerritos Beach Club & Surf where you can get surfing lessons, board rental, and great food.Cerritos Surf Colony is a beach front resort of Mayan inspiration and thatched palm roofs. The free standing studio, one, two, and four bedroom villas are solar energy assisted. Enjoy our amazing swimming pool and bar, surf the waves out your back door , climb the Sierra de la Lagunas, explore the artist colony of Todos Santos, or just lay back in your own palm shaded hammock.ATV rental, horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, art gallery walks, hiking Triple Waterfall, Voluntourism, massage, are just some of the things to enjoy here in Baja California. Los Cerritos provides simplicity, tranquility and a break from city life that you have been longing for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cerritos Surf Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerritos Surf Colony Hotel El Pescadero
Cerritos Surf Town Mexico/El Pescadero - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing