We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cerritos Surf Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tortugas Cerritos(El Pescadero)
View Hotel
Villas de Cerritos Beach(El Pescadero)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Pescadero(El Pescadero)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Rosa Hotel(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Todos Los Santos(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
118
157
74
30
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
157
74
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villapaper towelstodos santosscreen doorocean frontthatched roofcoffee makerla pazthe cliffbring a flashlightswim up barbeach towelsday triplos adobesplenty of hot waterbaja beansnight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 416 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

First off, if you're going to be staying here definetly rent a car. Taxi's do go out that far, but once you're out there, you need a way to get around seeing as there isn't that much to do right at the Colony besides surfing and swimming. Todos Santos is about a 15 minute drive North and it was such an amazing little town that is very welcoming to tourists. There is quite a bit to do in the town and TONS of restaurants. At the Colony my Fiance and I stayed in a one bedroom villa which was gorgeous, the only problem was at night when it got extremely cold. The blankets kept us warm, but it was the air that was freezing. So if you plan on going during December or January be prepared for that, but during the day it stayed the perfect temperature. The resort itself is beautiful. The pool is amazing to look at, but waaay too cold to swim in. The hottubs were nice, but the guests have to turn them on manually and they take about 45 minutes to get warm. The beach is awesome, it's huge and the waves are perfect to swim in and at night on 2 occasions we saw Humpback whales which was really cool. We stayed at the resort for 6 nights and it was a great experience. It's still in the process of being completed, so expect some noise from the construction, but other then that it was an amazing place to stay. It's very safe for tourists and talking to some of the local Canadians that live down there, say that it is a very quiet area where there is not much crime. The only dangers we heard of were driving on the very long stretch of highway at night because of the drunk drivers, but other then that we felt no threat about walking or driving around. The resort is in the middle of nowhere, so the dangers are not as high as it is in the big cities. This is the place you come if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet holiday. Which is exactly what we experienced. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Pros:
awesome location right on the beach
Big swimming pool
great lounger beds by the pool
pretty casitas
clean
nice staff
good towel quality
good food - kind of pricey
Master bed was great, the second bedroom was hard mattress and thin sheets

cons
internet didn't work most of the time
if its cold - which it was in December - its freezing because of thatched roof and not enough blankets
not enough dishes in the houses, we had to keep steeling things from the restaurant t- like enough forks for out family of 4.
water went out one day
electric went out for short spells in the evening - not more than 5 min.
hot water was erratic for showers

We got a great deal on a coupon so we're totally happy. But at full price, I'd complain about the issues.
The surfing was terrific, my 11 year old daughter aced it in a day and surfed everyday after just one lesson. There was a little stand set up down the beach that rented surf boards for $100 peso's a day.
Todos Santos is a great town to poke around and shop and eat. Not much else to do.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not next to construction - they're doing a lot of building.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CShook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here at Cerritos Surf Colony. Our villa was right next to the pool and we enjoyed the hammock that was just steps from our front door. The view here is unbeatable and the beach seams endless. Our stay was the R&R that we were looking for. We stopped at the super mercado in Cabo before heading up and we cooked most of our meals and made our own drinks. Take advantage of the views from the Hacienda on the hill and watch the sunset! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 2busy2work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This place is great for surfing, this is one of the few places in Cabos where you can get in the water. The new houses are beautiful and the hotel espectacular. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Yeahcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I never usually write reviews but I had such a good stay that I wanted to recommend the Cerritos Surf Colony. It was a fabulous and is much like an oasis in the desert. A unique resort destination, that offers a variety of accommodation choices. The staff were polite, friendly, efficient and made our stay relaxing and wonderful. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional (and I am fussy), the bed was really comfortable. From the minute we arrived, to the minute we left, everything was just perfect and would highly recommend the the Cerritos Surf Colony.
The surf is one of the best for us as we are beginner and intermediate surfers. Our family enjoyed drinks as we watched the sunset at Cerritos Beach Club which is right on the beach. The local towns of El Pescadores and Todos Santos are a treasure of handicraft shops, owner-operated art galleries, upscale restaurants, and colonial buildings. There are many beautiful beaches in the area for enjoying the sun and shell collecting. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews