We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rancho Pescadero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rancho Pescadero
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the most incredible few days at Rancho Pescadero. Every glowing review you can find here is completely accurate -- we truly couldn't have had a better time. From Karla escorting us to the bar for cocktails immediately upon arrival to the unbelievable Pacific Suite we'd reserved, it was so romantic and wonderful. My husband was able to grab a board from the RP selection and go surfing each morning, while I lounged on the balcony with the complimentary room-delivered basket of coffee, pastries, and fruit. Best margaritas + pool time rounded out the experience. We honestly cannot wait to return. It's a perfect & easy vacation for anyone coming from the west coast!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    29
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
303
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Amazing, the staff, food, drinks, rooms..................................AMAZING!!
We would come back again and again and again!!!
Make sure you visit Todos Santos, great friendly people, very safe and sound. A great Mexican experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LacK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Although my husband and I love to try new places, we have just returned from our fourth trip to Rancho.... one place that we will visit again and again for the tranquility, beauty and service. What a place and what a treat! And the highway improves with each visit...it is just about complete...4 lanes the whole way from San Jose del Cabo. We always stop for lunch in Cabo San Lucas on the way and are always so very happy to move on down the highway to the tranqulity and relative isolation of Pescadero. With only 27 rooms, the hotel maintains a sophisticated yet homey atmosphere with relaxed yet impeccable service. This combination is what makes it such a special place. It's where you can sit by the pool and the bartender addresses you politely by name when he asks if you are ready for the next mango margarita. Later, the manager might pass by and ask if you'd like to have your dinner served on your private terrace, or on the beach by a campfire, or simply at one of the lovely dining areas. We've tried them all and the atmosphere is always delightful. Chef Bueno (yes, that IS his name!) prepares some very wonderful dishes from local ingredients, both from the sea and from the gardens in the area. The bartenders are equally adept at concocting delicious refreshments from local fruits and herbs (and tequilas).
There are so many little details that make Rancho special. The rooms are amazing. We stay in the the suites facing the ocean and with heavy glass doors that slide away into the wall, one can sleep al fresco in a cozy bed while listening to the waves crash all night. In the morning you will awaken to the sound of the birds and your basket of coffee and breakfast rolls will be waiting outside your door. So you can have your first cup of coffee on your private terrace in your pjs.
But the day awaits. There are so many places to lounge around the property that it's hard to know where to plop. Yet somehow, we always manage to venture out to the beach for a walk or a run...and a climb on the cliffs that are at one end of the secluded beach. We also like to take the cruiser bikes that the hotel provides out to explore the neighborhood's dirt roads lined with bouganvillas and herb farms and dotted with interesting vacaction homes. And a day trip into the nearby town of Todos Santos is always a fun diversion. But it's always great to get back to what Rancho is all about...relaxing! So back to the serenity of the blue pool where the bartender will play the music on your ipod (well, if he likes it!). No need to take much to the pool either. Grab the cover up they provide in your room and at the pool there are towels and hats and magazines and sunscreen. There is a huge water jug lighly flavored with something delicious like cucumber always available at the pool bar. Well, I'm not going to spoil it by giving away all the delightful little surprises that await you at Ranch Pescadero...just go and find out for yourself. My only worry is that this lttle gem is going to become so popular that I won't be able to get my room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The website pictures depict exactly what this place looks like. Very clean, upscale boutique resort. This is where you go to unplug and unwind. The only connection we had to the outside world was a pretty slow internet connection. We did nothing but walk the beach, nap in the beach palapa's and lounge in the pool for most of our stay. We typically do not just shut down on vacation and this place allows you to do just that. The food was absolutely excellent, the scratch drinks were fantastic and the staff, well, what can I say? They were always there with a smile and to help with anything you need. You feel like family while you are there. Our one and only excursion was to go to Cerritos beach and take a surfing lesson with Mario. The hotel set this up for us and we had a blast. We stayed in room 6, and had an incredible view of the beach. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the roof top of our casita, and spent most mornings sipping coffee on the deck, listening to the waves crash on the beach. Rooms 2 and 3 seemed to have the best views as they are at the end of the property. I did not take part in the daily yoga, but heard from other guests it was good. As other reviewers have mentioned, the resort has thought of everything from sunscreen at the pool, to beach hats, beach chairs and fire pits on the beach. We experienced one stormy day and the staff came around to the rooms and delivered shots of their tequila to help make the storm more bearable. We met several couples and ended up enjoying dinner with them while we were there. The only drawbacks we could think of are that the beach is not really suited for swimming since the water is pretty rough and the road into the resort from the highway is pretty bumpy and got very muddy with some big puddles after it rained. We did try to find one of the other beaches (The Palms) but were unable to get there in our rental car (sedan). I would HIGHLY recommend a Jeep in that area so you can explore more. All in all, this was a beautiful, secluded resort with terrific staff.

Room Tip: Casitas with the upper decks have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place is really the perfect retreat -- especially ideal for couples or girls surf/yoga trip away from it all - lovely rooms, many with incredible views of the Pacific. Miles of golden sand. Surf beach (Cerritos) nearby with good surfing for beginners and those more experienced.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but if it is important for you to have ocean view, the 2nd and/or third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 809Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Secluded and yet posh. A true gem where one can completely relax and be waited on. Service is impeccable and friendly. We felt like true house guests. Daily yoga was a plus and huge beach property was exceptional, though there really isn't ocean bathing as the drop off shelf is steep and water rough. It ranked as our best vacation destination ever!

Room Tip: A room w/ an ocean view is worth every cent extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karmah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything was really, really well done -- the space is lovely, the food was excellent, the staff was super-helpful. The details were done just right (sunscreen and sun hats for your use, yoga at 10am, vacation time).

I'd highly recommend one of the day trips they will organize for you (Espiritu Santo was incredible) -- as well as bringing some reading and spending the evening on the beach.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
6.3 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.7 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
6.7 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Pescadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Pescadero

Property: Rancho Pescadero
Address: Camino a la Playa | Todos los Santos, El Pescadero 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rancho Pescadero 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho Pescadero, Baja California Sur - An Outrageous Oceanfront Oasis - This private, secluded beach resort sits on 15 acres in Pescadero, five miles south of Todos Santos and 45 minutes north of Cabo San Lucas. Guests enjoy two luxurious swimming pools, multiple lounging areas, and spacious, beautifully appointed rooms, all with outdoor patios. Evening bonfires and world-class surf await you on the beach. Daily complimentary yoga classes and an amazing farm-to-table restaurant that sources organic produce grown onsite. A full-service wedding coordinator makes weddings truly magical. Quiet, luxurious and romantic. Come join the Rancho Pescadero family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rancho Pescadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Pescadero Hotel El Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero Mexico/El Pescadero - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing