We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great beach getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Pescadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gypsy's by the Sea - Beach Guest House
Ranked #6 of 8 El Pescadero B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Mark was a gracious host and Gypsy's had just what we needed to unwind. The facilities are clean and welcoming, there's a relaxed common room and kitchen, and a phenomenal beach with whales migrating offshore! We're glad we stopped on our tour about Southern Baja.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allroundadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2009

awesome waves pounding the shore at night-millions of stars-great food cooked by Marc-cerritos and pescadero are world class beaches-clean sheets-great beds-crazy roads-fabulous people in the baja and safer than anything

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank painttheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

A week at Gypsy's was just the tonic for me. The Guest House was inviting and comfortable, I couldn't help but call it home. The inn keeper, Mark, was the consumate host, with a great knowledge of the dining, attractions and activites in the area and if you are lucky he will share his secret Margarita recipe with you. The guests that Gypsy's attracts, along with some of the local inhabitants of Pescadero Beach were interesting and great company, whether it was at one of the social evenings that Mark had arranged or just hanging out on the beach.
The beach was only steps away. I was fortunate enough to be there to witness the early arrival of the whales and they could easily be seen spouting and breaching, from where I stood.
I will definitely be back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJM_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I was on a surf trip with a buddy and Gypsy's was the perfect spot. 30 yards from the beach and a great surf break. The owner Mark was a great host, super nice and laid back. He showed us the right places to go and introduced us to other fun gringos.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
Thank jsp_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San diego, CA
11
Reviewed May 16, 2004

the people are so friendly,to wake up and have some coffee while looking at the ocean is how I like to wake up,by the way we liked to say thankyou....................Harrison and Terry will make sure you have a good time,,,

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
13
Reviewed December 10, 2003

Don't believe all that you read as we spent a long weekend at Gypsy's By the Sea this past week and we had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the surf, the food and the neighborhood. The owner was attentative and very hospitable. We saw the trailer park and as it sits in an arroyo (river bed)it was heavily damaged by the hurricanes of this past season.
Gypsy's seemed unfazed and was a nice place to getaway from the crowd that we saw at Casa Cyrene and Casa Sypatica. :-) We felt like th owners of those places were quite lonely and wanted nothing more than to have someone to talk to. We wanted have some peace and quiet and that's what we got at Gypsy's. Baja Bob & Michelle

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
11
Reviewed September 4, 2003

The food was great and the surf infront of Gypsys was phenomenal! The rooms were very nice and the shared bathroom was very clean. The owner Brad and his employees were all very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. It is hard to find the first time out, but we were given great directions at the Restaurant Santanas in the Hotel Todos Santos. Well worth the price of $45 a night and it came with breakfast for both me and my son. Also well worth the effort to find. The phone number for Gypsys has changed and the new number is 011.52.612.108.0545. The global surfer Boston, MA

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Pescadero hotels
0.5 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
469 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
409 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 8 in El Pescadero
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mayan Village Resort
Mayan Village Resort
#7 of 9 in El Pescadero
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Olas de Cerritos
Olas de Cerritos
#2 of 8 in El Pescadero
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cerritos Beach Hotel Desert Moon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gypsy's by the Sea - Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gypsy's by the Sea - Beach Guest House

Address: Pescadero Beach, El Pescadero 23300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in El Pescadero
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gypsy's is the perfect place to surf the last waves, witness the grey whale migration or just enjoy the sunset. Comfortable beach accommodations in a laid back atmosphere. Full kitchen available to guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gypsy`s By The Sea - Beach Guest House Hotel El Pescadero
Gypsy's By The Sea - Beach Guest House Mexico/El Pescadero - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing