We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic meal!”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bell Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Redbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a late and lovely supper in the Bell. As usual the staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was superb. I recommend the Aubergine Parmigiana which was perfect. My partner had chicken breast stuffed with spinach and ricotta which he thoroughly enjoyed. The sauvignon blanc is really good too. A real treat for us mid week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sept_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for The Bell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Bell Inn at Redbrook yesterday. Great local pub. Fantastically warm welcome from Nick the landlord. The regulars were great too. A real home from home. Accommodation was really good. Twin room, very comfy beds, en - suite. ...cracking breakfast. ..thanks Nick!
Will definitely visit again.
Missed Film Night......have a great T Shirt Night !!!!!! Cheers to Tom and Al too....Mark is studying lanyards as we speak!
This is a great pub. You will not be disappointed.
Steve, Nottingham.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I just called in last Friday evening to see a friend playing in his band. When I arrived I had a nice welcome, the locals were very friendly and made you welcome. The evening went very well and the band played brilliantly.
I must also add that the food served looked great and there were a lot of people eating, this proves that the food is of a high standard.
I would defiantly recommend a visit, it's a lovely area right next to the river Wye.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is simply an unpretentious village pub serving good, honest unpretentious food. Our party enjoyed a warm welcome, a warm dining room and well cooked meals that arrived together and with only the most modest of waits. Butternut squash soups, gammon steaks, mixed grills etc. were all well presented and served piping hot - what more could a ravenous bunch of walkers ask for.

The chalk board menu is extensive but most items looked as if they could be prepared fairly quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank treecutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great pub, it's all about the people, as it should be. Good food, friendly atmosphere and somewhere to put your head down afterwards if needed. Ideal and affordable stopping place for an overnight. It's right by the Wye and the gorgeous valley. If you are fishing, walking or canoeing in the area it is basic but very serviceable accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 110PhilipM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stopped here for lunch after driving through the Wye valley,my wife really enjoyed her food,saying they are the best she had tasted,I had the Ham which also was tasty.The place is in a terrace opposite a park along side the river Wye

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My stay at the Bell in was just great. Nick went out of his way to accommodate all my needs. The room was spacious and clean, quiet and comfortable. The food was exceptional--absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Redbrook NP25 4LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Redbrook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redbrook
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bell Inn-Redbrook Riverside residential inn offering good food & hospitality - Fully en-suite rooms with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing