We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar None!”
Review of Seasons

Seasons
Ranked #35 of 75 Restaurants in Woodford
Price range: $0 - $47
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for making our Daughter's 18th Birthday party so special, at your new Seasons Bar across the road! The bar is stylish, with lovely spaces to chill, eat or dance, and the hot buffet was superb - just what we expected from the excellent the chef at your restaurant - very high standard. The bar is just perfect for a party, especially when it is all lit and prepared for the guests. The large personalised poster outside was a great touch, as were the screens on the walls inside, featuring a rolling slideshow of photos of the birthday girl! The photographer you organised for us got some great shots too, and the bar staff are always so attentive and polite. The atmosphere, the DJ and singer were all fantastic. Thanks to Matthew, Christine, Lee and the whole team for a truly memorable family & friends occasion. Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dannyclaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

I recently had a birthday celebration in "Seasons", and had a fantastic evening. When meeting with Christine to discuss the requirements, I was made to feel that nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent, the staff were attentive and helpful, and the live singer who entertained us was brilliant. I know that everyone who came had a fabulous time as they have not stopped talking about it! Thank you so much to all the staff at "Seasons" - would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 166Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Owner at Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Oh what a night- so glad you and your friends had such a great time, and big thank you for thaking the time to write such a lovely review, we all really appreciate it,I thought the singer was brilliant as well, it could not have gone better also thank you for the letter - hope we see you soon let us know if you are coming in. thanks again for giving us the opportunity of making your special day -special xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were in the area and looking for somewhere to eat. As it was an area we didn't know well we decided to consult Tripadvisor for somewhere to eat. A group of 4 who all ordered different dishes but sadly we were all disappointed. Overall we all felt the portions were small and not good value for money. The young waiting staff tried hard but were forgetful and on a couple of occasions we had to repeat orders for drinks we had already ordered. Not a good experience for any of us and considering the bill was £160 an expensive one too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bazzaboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Owner at Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

I do not know when you came here or what you oredered so i cannot comment on that only to say we are sorry you and your guests did not enjoy thier experience with us,with regard to the young staff we have been treaining some new members of the team recently and mistakes will sometimes happen when they are learning the ropes, apoligies again, we want everyone to enjoy the Seasons Experience hopefully you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

12 of us went for lunch and we weren't dissapointed. Staff were attentive, food was delicious. The food not only looks attractive and well presented but also tastes great with some twists on some classic dishes. While we were eating the evening entertainer popped in to set things up and gave us a little taster which really got our table going. I would say if you are looking for somewhere trendy with good food and entertainment then this is your place.

1  Thank Eroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Owner at Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

So pleased you all had a good time and enjoyed yourselves , you are right about the music nights they are really popular and terrific fun, we love them ourselves. We have now opened the bar across the road so we are really getting geared up for Christmas Celebrations. We hope you visit again soon do make yourself known to us. Just to share some amazing news We are thrilled to announce we have just won the Family Restaurant of the Year for Essex 2013 --- thank you to everyone who voted for us, we are over the moon xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fantastic evening at Seasons Restaurant for Alana and Wade's engagement.

Christine and her staff made it a special occasion providing great food and service and a great time was had by all.

We would definitely recommend Seasons.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Owner at Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Well first of all want to say massive thank you for taking the time to do a review we really appreciate your kind words and apprecaition. We loved it ourselves, such a lovely couple and wonderful crowd it was a superb evening, loved the way Billy did the Scotch Eggs on a stick for one of the canapes, that was a new one for us, lots of lovley comments from your guests. We look forward to seeing you all again soon xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons also viewed

Woodford, Redbridge
Woodford, Redbridge
 

Been to Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing