We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise party with all the right sparkle”
Review of Seasons Bar

Seasons Bar
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in Woodford
Price range: $0 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Seasons Bar is situated on Woodford Broadway, 50 yards from Woodford Underground Station on the Central Line. We are open 7 days a week and we are Woodford Green’s only bar! Our bar is a popular choice for the over 25’s, during the evenings but everyone is welcome. We serve, cold beer, great wines and fantastic cocktails. Friday and Saturday evenings we have live singers and once a month special music events. We show all sport in HD and our garden area is open during the summer months. Our refurbishment was completed in April 2018, it’s easy to see why Seasons Bar is the place to be!
Reviewed October 16, 2013

For my mums 60th we organised a large group to dine and be entertained by Seasons restaurant. There was 23 of us in total. Despite the number, everyone felt they received a personal experience. The staff were helpful and efficient, the food was presentable, timing was perfect and tasted delicious too. There was a live singer on the evening in question who had everyone up on there feet dancing and even sang my mum a happy birthday. Christine (the manager) was a delight, she even personalized the set menus and let us decorate the huge tables. Overall, i would highly recommend dining at Seasons and partying too :) Thank you Christine and all the staff who made mums birthday extra special on 05/10/2013

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClaudiaRDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Owner at Seasons Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

It was a wonderful evening and your family and friends were a delight, thank you for giving us the opportunity of making mum's birthday so special. By the way she looked amazing, we hope to see you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was lucky enough to be a guest at a very special persons wedding this summer and Seasons happened to be the intimate, wedding reception venue.

I can not fault the venue, or the food at all, even with the place full of guests and lots of hungry mouths to feed, everything went so smoothly and the staff could not do enough for you. We had a tiny newborn baby with us and one of the staff offered to push her in the buggy round the rest whilst we ate our mains-now that is service and not something you would find in many restaurants these days, really was touching! I know the Bride had the best time and had the most perfect reception she could of asked for.

I would recommend this place to anyone and will be back again to sample some more mouth watering dinners in the not so distant future.

keep up the good work Seasons, I am shocked to read some of the other reviews, and think everyone should judge for themselves, it really is a real treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LVM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Owner at Seasons Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

thank you for your lovely review, we absolutley love doing functions i only wish i knew which wedding this was? We are so pleased you had such a great time and hope you make yourself known to us next time you vist. I appreciate your comment about the few nasty comments, we really do try to please all the people all the time , we have had some problems with an ex-employee but i hope the 85% of people who have had a great time and new viewers can tell we are doing our best to keep number 1 slot.thank you again
Christine x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had recently seen mixed reviews about this restaurant but were glad we gave it a try. The food and wine were absolutely delicious and as described on the menu. Service was fine but it appears that they have quite a few trainees waiting table with one experienced manager perhaps having to spread himself a little too thin,
albeit very professionally. A couple of minor criticism would be that the main courses could have been a little hotter and it would have been nice if the excellent confit duck had been pan fried before serving to ensure a crispy skin. Recently had the same dish in a similar restaurant near Paris with the duck being inferior but the skin crispy as it should be. However, these are minor quibbles and didnt detract from an excellent dining experience. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nettie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine J, Owner at Seasons Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, it means so much to all of us at Seasons, we really get blown away by the lovely comments and kind words, and the fact that people go to so much trouble to write about their experinece with us. 85% of our reviewa are excellent and very good and we work hard to make sure we maintain the standards at all levels. We love all of the comments and as a new restaurant they really help us . Thank you once again to everyone - it makes our day xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our second visit here and I'm pleased to say it was as good as our first.
We were served an amuse bouche first which was a very nice touch and rare to see outside of London.
I had the smoked Haddock which was cooked perfectly and presented very well, my wife had the tasting of Lamb which also was of a high standard.
I thought the price was reasonable considering the quality of the food, after all you get what you pay for in life and this kind of fare in London would cost a lot more.

Consistency is always hard to find with restaurants these days, but if this place can keep it up
I will become a regular without a doubt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Been to seasons on many occasions so I know what I'm talking about .
They don't have steak as in fillet or rib eye anymore but do do braised serloin
Turns out to be 3 slices of bright red cuts of meat . It was sent back to go under the grill 3 slices = 3 mouthfuls that's about £7.50 a slice
I had lamb 3 different cuts rump and shoulder and one other that I have forgotten I got one slice of each with a spoonful of potato and some other veg dish
Ok I have big hands and I could have held all the food on my plate on the palm of my hand. I wanted somthing else to eat after this so I went home and had a takeaway delivered
I'd rather go to the local pub the monkhams than go back to seasons

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lloydrosesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Bar also viewed

Woodford, Redbridge
 
Woodford, Redbridge
 

Been to Seasons Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing