We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly eatery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Deli Teahouse

The Deli Teahouse
Ranked #4 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Upminster
Cuisines: Cafe, International, British
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a relaxing, friendly eatery, food is good as is service. Homemade soup was delicious, my son had omelette and really enjoyed it. Will be visiting again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr G”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have always found the Deli Teahouse friendly and inviting. I have never had a complaint about the food. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from some of the pretentious alternatives found in Upminster!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely jubbly bubbly cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Recently went for brunch at this cute little cafe in Upminster and have to say I highly recommend this place! The staff are really friendly and yet focused on making sure food is turned around quickly. The food is proper home cooking, great selection of food and always tasty! These smaller places can be a bit more expensive than the norm, but for the quality of food and service that you get I would say it is worth every penny! I'm sad to see that they've had a few bad reviews recently because I've had nothing but outstanding service and the most amazing food there. Hopefully some others out there will also think to go on trip advisor and say what a great experience they've had too. Keep up the good work Deli Teahouse :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ksbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wow! I haven't been here since it opened a couple of years ago due to moving away, but I paid a visit today, just as fabulous as I remember! Not only was the food exquisite and so fresh, the same staff are there, who are all so lovely and made my meal in there really enjoyable! I would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely would reccommend:) (Hot chocolates are fab!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Since the Deli Tea House has been opened I often go in after school hot chocolate or light snack, the hot chocolates are genuinely the best I've come across! Always polite and extremely clean:)
Never written a review before but this one is worth it:)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Esmee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli Teahouse also viewed

Upminster, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 
Upminster, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 
Upminster, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 

Been to The Deli Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing