We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Masala Grill

Masala Grill
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Upminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Me and my hubby tried the Masala Grill on a quiet Tuesday evening in July after reading the good reviews. We enjoyed it very much and would go again. The menu is quite extensive so we look forward to trying something else. The service was very good and the restaurant is very pleasant and clean. We had the poppadums and pickles, starters, main meals with sides and desserts, that worked out about £25 per head.
Oh, and they played nice Indian music in the background which I think made for a lovely atmosphere. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LesleyLush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huma I, Manager at Masala Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

I visit masala grill last week , staff was very friendly , food was amaizing , indian food never was my favorite. till i try in masala grill , delicious , definitely recommend !!! thank you ;) and see you soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me and my boyfriend tried this indian on my taste card and now travel regularly from Brentwood! Staff can not do enough and always remember us and sit us on our 'normal' table!

The staff also suggest dishes for my bf to try and he has always enjoyed them...i stick to the tandoori chicken!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Superb, had a great time.

I am addicted to the lamb chops. And the half chicken hot is lovely!

Definitely recommend !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davesuett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIqbal I, Owner at Masala Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thankyou Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everything was great the best indian been too for years and l mean the bestest if on my doorstep would go there every week
Louie & Maggie Cook

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huma i, Manager at Masala Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thankyou. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Grill also viewed

Upminster, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 
Upminster, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Masala Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing