We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Masala Grill

Masala Grill
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Upminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have made this restaurant our regular and each time it is delicious. The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them to accommodate my husbands wishes ( no oil no ghee on anything and extra onions and sauce everything ).

The atmosphere is great and all so clean are the tables and toilets

I have recommended this to all my friends and now it is really busy on a weekend. The lamb is to die for and so so tender. Never had a bad meal in there and looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonesexgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huma i, Manager at Masala Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    28
    8
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We eat here nearly every other week as we have a Tastecard (which gives us 50% off the food total) and the food is lovely. The staff are excellent and the service is very good. The lamb chops starter are a must have. There is always a lovely atmosphere and at the weekends it can get quite busy so would recommend booking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent dinner with my friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My friends and I visited this restaurant to have dinner last Friday. The food and customers service was excellent.The portions were very nice, generous and the atmosphere was of a fine dine nature. I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gosia9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food & fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had the pleasure to dine at this fantastic restaurant. The food was amazing and above all the service was 10 out of 10.

We will for sure return and would strongly recommend Masala Grill to everyone.

Best,
Farhad

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farhad684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This restaurant is very very good. The staff are warm and welcoming,and the food is delicious.We have been here several times and on each occasion the food has been spot on. There are several Indian restaurants in Upminster,but this one is the best,and the fact it accepts Tastecard is an added bonus !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindalindabevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Grill also viewed

Upminster, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 
Upminster, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Upminster, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 

Been to Masala Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing