We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crouch Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Limes(Maldon)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bouchon Hotel(Heybridge)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rochford Hotel(Rochford)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Rochford)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Southend(Southend-on-Sea)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
57
25
5
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
25
5
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrouch valleystayed hereplace to stayan american dinerroom was clean and comfortablebreakfast was excellentenjoyed our staygood sizeper nightother guestskey boxmotelaccommodationcommitments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night on business & couldn't have wanted more for a room for the night. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, ordered a full English breakfast for 9.00am in the morning & it was ready and waiting for me when I went to the restaurant. Highly recommended for anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 931Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

although our stay was brief we found it good value accommodation and excellent dining in the attached restaurant. Amongst the various motels we have stayed in, this is one of the best. Clean, bright and airy room with all the usual facilities you would expect. It is off the beaten track and there is some road noise (mainly tractors) but all in all a great experience. Hosts are attentive and keen to ensure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We loved this place - came home and fancied a night out, a nice meal and a few drinks. The staff are really friendly, they cannot do enough for you. the food was excellent.
We stay in hotels at least twice a month and this little motel was one of the best. We will definately be returning. Thank you very much ..............

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lclilylee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this hidden gem. The owner, Ken, could not have made us feel more welcome! Rooms are clean and well equipped. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Beds are very comfortable. This really is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Try to pick a room away from the road - the occasional boy racer passes through the village and can disturb sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Very helpful owner. Chalet well equipped and clean - we were given a disabled one to provide more space for our dog who sleeps in a cage (we were chaged £10 extra for the night for the dog to stay). Noise travels down the line of chalets. Didn't have breakfast as a) it wasn't served until 8.30, and b) there was an extra charge for it. Didn't eat in restaurant but the food is 'home cooked'. Food was served until 8.30 on this weekday. Restaurant is licensed- only bottled beer is available but there was a decent selection. Lodge is at the end of a small village- two pubs within a mile's walk. Would stay there again.Free wifi, plenty of tea, coffee and toileteries. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Disabled rooms available. Some rooms are further away from the road - no 10 is furthest away.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabbitmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews