We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience”
Review of L'Eau vive

L'Eau vive
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 20, 2018

Went during Summer and could enjoy the terrace next to the river and waterfall. It made the perfect scenery for an exceptional culinary delight! One can really taste the difference between a 1 and a 2 star restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 474 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2017

Really good food and still ok pricing given it has 2 stars. Service could/should be more then what we got, but no complaints.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 243Jean_MarieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

we ordered the surprise menu - which is a rather long menu already .
we were given several amuse bouches to start with.
it was fabulous!

we were a group of 8 with various dietary limitations.
the chef took it with a smile and cooked around the 2limitations" or replaced some parts for other dishes.

we had asked to have one glass of wine fitting to the dishes. here again, some wanted only red wine, some red and wine.
and again: no problem.

it has been a delicious experience.
and it has a visual experience too, all looked good served a quite special plates.

the service was very nice and attentive.
And, frankly, they accomododated all special wishes and dietary restrictions with a smile and with perfection.
Some restaurantswith very simple menus don't even manage that.

we all say: chapeau.
it has been a wondrful evening

we come back!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

While holidaying back with family in Belgium, we wanted to experience fine dining. Ironically, the in-laws recommended another place near by, but when we got there, it was not at all what we were looking for so we left. We headed to L'eau Vive instead and we're so glad we did. It was mid-week and we managed to score a table. We enjoyed our 'apéro' outside in the very lovely setting by the river. We moved inside for our 'dégustation' menu. While my husband will eat pretty much anything, I am incredibly fussy and almost vegetarian. The set menu didn't interest me and I asked (almost reluctantly!!), if they could offer me anything else. In line with their 2-star Michelin rating, I was treated to a degustation menu tailored to my needs and fit for a queen. It was honestly outstanding!
The service was excellent, the 'pace' of the meal was perfect and the explanations that went with the food were just right. We honestly couldn't fault it and it goes down as one of the best meals I've ever ever experienced.
If you want something super special - this is the place to go and yes, they can adapt the menu for you if it doesn't suit. Who could want anything more? Fine dining at it's best....

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KangarooBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

We arrived there for a special occasion, with friends. Very warm welcome, and Champagne in a separate room.
Very clean and impeccable dining room and table setup. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Seasonal menu, with possibility to ask for adapted dishes when selected menu découverte.
Reasonable pricing (depending on wine choice/formula); certainly one of my best experiences ever. Hope to go there again, soon.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank f0rmidable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Eau vive also viewed

Profondeville, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 
Namur, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 
Profondeville, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 

Been to L'Eau vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing