We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Petros at Cross Keys
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Nafferton
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife ,mother and grandaughter and myself visited for the first time on thursday 2 Jan 2014 about 6pm we were greeted by the landlord /owner who immediately made us feel welcome . After taking our drinks order we were sat down in a comfortable seating area whilst we looked at the menu and ordered our meals. We spoke to a few of the local people who were very pleasant and made us feel as though this was not our first visit. When our starters arrived they were served together and piping hot. The main meals all came together and also served on hot plates . The quality of the meals was outstanding "compliments "to the chef and staff for the great service .
We would certainly recommend this resteraunt to anyone who appreciates quality food and service at excellent prices. Thankyou to Petros and all the staff for making ours a very special evening .

Helpful?
1 Thank BillandJulieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service - warmly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

While on holiday in the Nafferton area, we researched the various restaurants on Tripadvisor and selected Petros for our first meal out. We liked it so much that we came back a few days later. Both times we had a lovely meal. Previous reviewers have mentioned the black pudding and indeed it was excellent. So was the duck in orange-chocolate sauce - warmly recommended. Petros is run by a Greek-English couple. It's NOT Italian as the one "terrible" review seemed to think - although they also do serve pasta and pizza.Service is pleasant and attentive - quick, but not too quick. Incidentally: the photos show the reception area, where one can sit and have a drink while waiting for one's table. The actual restaurant is much nicer! Booking is advisabe Wednesdays to Sundays - Mondays and Tuesdays are much more quiet. If we were locals, instead of living 5 hours away, we would come here often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank somersettraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I liked this place, lovely interior, good service and nice food. The menu is big which did make me think food may not be good,. However, food was brilliant and was exactly what we wanted. If I lived close by I would definitely become a regular. Good chips. Nice black pudding. Fresh tasty mussels. Yum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie Alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Cross keys is blessed with some fantastic staff and they really looked after us. We would certainly go there again if/when in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RideGoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely fresh food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The restaurant is through the pub which is quite confusing from the front if you've never been before. But the décor has been updated from previous photos i've seen on here, its clean and the service is welcoming. I had a pasta dish which was a large portion and was very tasty, my mum had pie and veg which was also a large portion but was home-cooked and delicious, apparently! Nice restaurant and pleasant atmosphere!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petros at Cross Keys also viewed

Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Brough, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Brandesburton, Driffield
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Petros at Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing