We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yapham Holds Farmhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great stay at the Yapham Farm Pods!
Very comfy, clean & great convenient location.
Steve the owner was very helpful, absolutely loved the hens who visited daily. Beware when cooking on the BBQ, one grabbed a steak off the BBQ - was funny!
Would reccomend this location to anyone!
Thanks Steve & Janet!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeanRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my partner & we had a brill time. As it was our first time in a camping pod i was'nt too sure what to expect but we LOVED it. Steve & Janet who are the owners were lovely very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Short drive from pocklington village where you have everything you need. Such as takeaways, 4 supermarkets, coffee shops, local pubs! Brilliant camp site with spotless showers & toilets 30 second walk to the loo's from the pod. Tv & dvd player was in there too plus a sofa bed which was nice as we didnt have to worry about taking airbeds etc.... We had bbq's on 2 nights and a takeaway chinese on one. We were lucky to get lovely weather as one day we stayed round the site all day bbqing & having a few drinks. Very relaxing! I would extremely recommend this place to anyone wanting a quite few nights away. Its brilliant. Thanks again to steve & janet for making us feel soo welcome :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JessBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights last week and it was fantastic. the pod is really spacious, much bigger than we thought and the TV and sofa bed are a bonus compared to other pods we looked at. The site itself is very clean and the facilities are good and although there were only 2 toilets and 2 showers, we never had to wait. We were bothered constantly by the chickens who wouldnt leave even though we didn't feed them, but we quickly got used to it. The site is very close to Pocklington and only 10 mins drive from the park and ride into York. Janet was very helpful the entire time we stayed and we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holiday1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting York. A great base to stay at a nice peaceful site and a really friendly and welcoming couple who own the site. Pods are comfy and good value for money. Lovely friendly welcome from the chickens and the peacock.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresahowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

just stayed in the goth pod and must say, spot on. we have stayed in other pods and must admit this is the best for location and quality. comes complete with sofa bed(we prefer our inflatable matress, heater, table and tv/dvd. location is perfect for east coast and york.
we will be going back so will keep you updated

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wozzer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocklington hotels
2.8 mi away
The KP
The KP
#3 of 6 in Pocklington
424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wolds Glamping
Wolds Glamping
#4 of 6 in Pocklington
24 reviews
3.3 mi away
Yorkway Motel
Yorkway Motel
#1 of 2 in Pocklington
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
4.8 mi away
Acorn Glade
Acorn Glade
#1 of 1 in Melbourne
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yapham Holds Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yapham Holds Farmhouse

Address: Yapham Holds Farmhouse Feoffee Lane, Pocklington YO42 1PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Pocklington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Pocklington
Price Range: $20 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Janet would like to welcome you to Yapham Holds FarmhouseThis small peaceful campsite is situated close to the market town of Pocklington on the edge of the Wolds, GLAMPINGBOOKINGS NOW BEEN TAKEN FOR OUR GOTHIC CAMPING POD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, PitchUp and Booking.com so you can book your Yapham Holds Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing