We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cheap breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went to Withernsea park resort with my sisters touring caravan for 4 nights, with electric and club passes it cost us £24 a real bargain. we have now bought our own tourer and we have booked again for 5 nights 2nd week at easter and paid £26 with club passes and electric. What i like about this park is you can walk into town where there are a few pubs nice indian and fish and chip shop and a few shops, the amusements in Withernsea aren`t really upto much but we went in once and had a good time. Withernsea is not the best place on that coast but at the prices we paid its a good base for visiting Bridlington, Scarborough and even hull where we went shopping and to the cinema. We never went in the pool so cannot comment on that but we went in the bar a couple of times and it seem ok. Its worth a visit for a short break and if the price is right.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeb050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Jane

We would like to thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback on the facilities we have available on-site, the comments we receive are critical in order to help us improve the service and the type of amusements we can offer our valued customers.

We look forward to seeing you and the family again during the Easter break

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

995 - 1,001 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wow Withernsea has to be seen to be believed! A quite unique sea side town, that has devised an ingenius game to keep you and your family entertained all day, it's called DODGE THE DOG MUCK!!! The place is absolutely covered in the stuff (like being back in the 70's) and the challenge is for your family not to get covered in it, or baulk too many times whilst 'enjoying' your day by the sea. To be fair there wasn't that much dog muck on the "Blue Flag Beach" (?????), but they have consideratly left a load of broken beer bottles, beer cans and fag butts all over the place, so as to entertain you and your children. The town is full of bargain basement shops with urine stained doorways, the arcade is dark, dingey and made our legs itch after about 15 mins in there (???). They really have thought of everything in this GEM of a holiday town!!!!

The caravan site is average at best. Pool smells a bit, quite a lot of litter around the site and reception staff are useless. The entertainment staff are excellent!!!! They work very hard and are really friendly and fun, by far the best bit of the holiday!!!!! Food and beer is good, bar is to small and the toilets in it are very dirty.

Went to Skipsea Sands last year and loved it, but Withernsea was a huge dissapointment. Just don't go people, there are a lot nicer places to spend your hols (and probably not many worse places!). I hate whinging and slagging stuff off normally, I really do try and look at the positives, but this place is terrible!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonanzaChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete G, General Manager at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Firstly thankyou for leaving feedback, without this we will always find it harder to improve.

The Town is a little run down, i agree and dog owners do tend to leave the mess for most to see, i have actually passed the comments you have left to the Mayor and the local council and i hope that they take notice because this is letting the town down.

With regards the holiday park i have taken these points very serious and have a team out litter picking first thing in the morning and had a complete deep clean in the swimming pool, the toilets have been totally painted and cleaned, the Boathouse Bar has also had a complete re-vamp with a new menu and even cheaper drinks prices.

The park itself is a smaller site than Skipsea but we do try to offer as much as we can, we have a new 9 hole fun golf area which is due to be complete by the 22nd March.

I hope you find everything you are looking for in a holiday in the future and if you ever want to give Withernsea another try, then hopefully you will find us in a better position than before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We enjoyed our holiday here it was brill we had a platinum caravan and the caravan was very clean and cosy the food was great and also the costa coffee. If you where making a choice to pick to stay at a caravan site I would pick wirthernsea sands. Go on try it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caldo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Caldo

We would like to thank you for your valued feedback, it is always nice to hear that our customers have enjoyed their time at Withernsea and we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The entertainment crew worked really hard to ensure all, including children, had a memorable time. The Halloween show was brilliant. Accommodation was clean and did what it said on the tin. Entry easy to find. Town very basic but has an Aldi store for self caterers.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorky-Biscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi there

We would like to thank you for the feedback you have submitted regarding your time with us at Withernsea

We are pleased to hear that the entertainment crew were able to contribute to making your holiday memorable and that you enjoyed our Halloween show and we hope to see you again for this years show

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

just got back from a weekend away, payed the extra for a gold cararvan so we would have heating, how wrong, on the saturday afternoon we get our daughter ready for a shower to find out the boiler is not working right had no hot water coming from it, a plumber visited and could not repair it, however he told us the heating is not affected and will work, oh how wrong after returning from the show bar later that night hoping to be greeted by a nice warm caravan, oh no it was bloody freezing the heating had packed up. complained again didnt get fixed, was told at 11pm we could move caravans but by this time our daughter was fast asleep in bed, so we had to do with 2 electric heaters, these did warm the living room area up and my daughters bedroom, but the double bedroom was freezing all night, On top of all that we told reception 3 times the light in the living room wasn't working and the toaster was not working, each time we was told some one would be along to fix it, guess what no one turned up!, the bar wasn't much better on the saturday night i asked for half a pint of lemonade, this was poured from a 2 litre bottle and charged £1.90 for it! i could have gone to the shop and payed £2 for the 2 litre bottle. When we checked out sunday morning asked to speak to a manager was told they was no one there to speak to us and they will ask the manager to phone us tuesday morning, if we don't get the phone call we will be getting intouch with head office has we did not get what we paid for,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell29012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, particular highlights were the kids club and the entertainment staff! They were what really made the holiday, our 4 year old loved it! Brad & James were really funny & James in particular was great with the kids during the day & evening. Unfortunately there's not a great deal to do in the immediate area but we did enjoy dinostar. We stayed in a bronze caravan & I wouldn't recommend this in winter as it was freezing! Overall its a nice little park for a short break, I probably wouldn't drive the 4 hours we did for it though.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisewhitley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Louise

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the entertainment team and kids club. We have a really great team on site and it is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback

I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the caravan and will pass this on to ensure it is addressed

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from another long weekend at Withernsea. As owners we have seen some fabulous entertainment but nothing can beat the fabulous Halloween show , I know they had very little limited rehearsal time so it just shows how amazing they all are . Who would want to go a park resort show park to see the same every week when you can watch team Withernsea. One night u can have magic with the fab James French and Leanne holland to James French and Bradley Royce singing Jeremy Kyle he's a legend lol.
The pool is always clean and the lifeguards Roseann Ian Colin etc are always there to help.
Jodie works extremely hard in the kitchen and on the bar setting a high standard .
Jade , Chloe , abi etc on the bar are always busy serving collecting glasses and are always happy in there work .
What can I say about reception Hannah is always there whatever your needs . She is a positive cheerful lady who is always there with a smile .
Pete Gibson the GM is the best we have had he mucks in with glass collecting , entertainment singing whatever he can. The final word has to go to my best mate James b French as lady blah blah what can I say he is amazing truly fantastic at what he does he has entertainment running through his veins . If you ask anyone about Withernsea variety performance I will guarantee lady blah blah is the first person they will mention .
I am so proud of team Withernsea .
I would recommended Withernsea as a family friendly site to any age group .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellhargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi there Shell

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a detailed piece of feedback.

I am really proud of the team we have here at Withernsea and it is always pleasing to see feedback that confirms how I feel about our on-site team

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Halloween show and hopefully we will see you again this year for more fun and excitement

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Withernsea
19.8 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
21.7 mi away
Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
2.2 mi away
Sand le Mere Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Elm Tree Farm B & B
Elm Tree Farm B & B
#2 of 5 in Withernsea
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Waxholme Road | Humberside, Withernsea HU19 2BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Withernsea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Withernsea
Price Range: $12 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Withernsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing