We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Rowley Manor after marrying in Gretna Green. This was a Groupon offer tho felt much grander than other ones I've experienced. I had to cancel my original booking owing to illness, but the hotel kindly allowed me to rebook. I was offered the honeymoon suite for only a tiny additional fee.
The grounds and hotel are magnificent. Exactly what we were hoping for. If you want mass produced modernity please look elsewhere. However if Grade II grandeur is more your thing, look no further.
The food, drink and service were excellent. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

lovely stay at rowley manor, Went on a groupon deal, chose my birthday to go as it was mid week, could not have made a better choice,
Warm welcome from a lovely lady on reception, had a little drink in the bar, didnt have afternoon tea, but two ladies at the side of us were, it looked lovely.
We had room 2, our Dad had room 3. two lovely rooms, both with 4 poster beds, lovely and comfortable and warm, very clean. lovely grounds, nice walks , our dog loved it,
Evening dinner top class, breakfast the same.
log fires roaring away, they were even on in the morning, which was nice, lots of places have that cold feeling on a morning like they want to get rid of you, this was not the case. all the staff are a credit to this hotel, lovely young men waiting on us, nothing too much trouble.
We will certainly be coming here again.
Thank you once again.

Room Tip: rooms 2 and 3 four poster rooms. lovely views. dont know about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeangeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This secluded hotel is set in it's own extensive grounds and is a very popular wedding venue.
We fortunately chose the Groupon deal which included dinner with bed and breakfast.The 3 course dinner was absolutely superb.The standard of service was very high.
The hotel is a beautiful mansion that even has some beautiful Grinling Gibbons wood carvings.
Our room was huge and looked over fields at the rear of the property.
Wi-fi reception in our room was non existent so I sat in reception and got a good signal there.The staff told me that they will be upgrading their router soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John190949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

All staff were friendly and well trained. Evening meal and breakfast were very nice breakfast could have had more choice. All areas were clean with high quality fittings. The room was very dated but clean. Shower was over bath controlling water temp was difficult. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

room very small - shower didn't function as one would expect - no intermediate between hot and cold (no bath) - food both evening meal and breakfast were excellent - will definitely return for the evening meal Groupon but alas will not be doing the overnight stay again

Room Tip: ask for the upgrade as the one we had was next to the service entrance (staff exit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at Rowley Manor. We found the whole experience very relaxing and enjoyable.
We arrived mid afternoon and were very pleased with our Four Poster room which was clean and spacious with nice views over the front of the hotel.
As the weather was nice we sat in the grounds which have lovely views of the surrounding counrty views and has a refreshing drink or two.
The evening meal was well presented and of a high quality ( the lemom posset was delicious )
Breakfast in the morning was also plentiful and of a high standard.
We had to cancel our original stay date at the hotel at short notice and must say that the hotel could have not been more helpful in regard to rescheluding the stay at a later date.
As we live quite local we will revisit Rowley Manor as we both really enjoyed our stay and think it was very good value for monry.

Sean and Pat ( Doncaster )

Room Tip: Four Poster room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

great stay , food was a treat and lots of it - afternoon tea when we dumped our bags and checked into the hotel and then a gorgeous 3 course meal ..... thanks to the team at Rowley we really enjoyed our stay - already booked to come back on my birthday...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkshire39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,155 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range: $142 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Yorkshire/Little Weighton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing