We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were late booking and the only room left was the small double. It was small, but still clean and quiet. Food was lovely for the evening meal as was the breakfast. We did a groupon deal which was excellent value and now we are 'friends of Rowley Manor' and get special offer emails. I would imagine this is a lovely wedding venue.

Room Tip: They have some lovely 4 poster rooms/suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harkerjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Enjoyed a night for my birthday using a Groupon offer. The hotel is very welcoming and warm with friendly staff. The extra £10 to upgrade our room was worth it although on closer inspection the room could do with an overhaul. Beautiful food in a lovely setting and all in all a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a hotel with lots of 'deals'. We had booked a 2 night stay with B&B and dinner on one evening. We had room 12, which was tiny with a double bed pushed up against the wall, which meant one person climbing over the other to get out. No room for a chair and the window would only stay open with a book shoved in it. The food is very ordinary, although the price for a bottle of ordinary wine is not bad. We had a medium glass of wine and a small bottle of beer in the bar before dinner and that cost £9.45. My advice if you are staying here would be to buy a bottle at around £16/17.
Most of the staff are pleasant, but they certainly need training. In the dining room they need to learn to view the whole room and not just the people they are serving. It's very irritating to have to keep getting up when you want something. Why don't they leave a jug of water on the table instead of just pouring a glass and then not coming back to refill it, which is a waste of their time.
After the first night we decided that we couldn't stay there another night and left the next day.
So if you want a cheap deal and don't mind all that it entails then this place is OK. I would rather shop around and find something a little nicer

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonMaggie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What do you need? If you are looking for a sleepy, relaxing stay in the country then this is the place for you. The hotel is run along the lines of a guest house with friendly, helpful staff just the place for a 'chill out'.

The bar is cosy with a blazing fire, an adequate selection of drinks and the wine list is fine

We found the food good though the menu limited and indeed when we dined at 8pm one of the starters was already off. The service was very good though.

Approaching the hotel is a bit of a disappointment, the front of the hotel has the appearance of a farmyard! Parking is a hit and miss affair, there is no formal car park.
All in all a pleasant place to stay, but try and avoid staying when there is a function on.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a four poster bedded room, they are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinF754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I booked this hotel with a travel zoo deal for two nights. On arriving we were told they had only got us booked in for one night, I said that was their problem not mine we were then told that they were fully booked with a wedding, after I threw a wobbly we were given a room at the top of the Hotel which was so tiny and old fashioned .
Was also told that if we stayed the 2 nights we couldn't use the bar or the lounge on the saturday because of the wedding. We left Saturday morning and will not go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were given a Groupon voucher for a 1 night stay with Champagne breakfast. The downstairs areas are really nice to relax and enjoy stay - open fires and soft lighting. Staff all very friendly, and helpful. Food good - enjoyed evening. But ... At evening meal 2 of 4 starters and 1 dessert off the menu. Breakfast - no champagne ( not really a problem at 8 45am! but nevertheless was part of deal.

Bedroom - very cramped, dated and definitely not worth the cost and not at like those on website.

Would go back to eat but do not think room was value for money - even with Groupon deal.

Room Tip: Ask when phoning what sort of room you get for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went for a meal to the Rowley Manor on Wednesday evening with Travel Zoo voucher which included 3 courses for 2 people for £35. The offer was brilliant value for money, the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly eat there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattYeo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,155 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range: $142 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Yorkshire/Little Weighton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing