We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing retreat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What do you need? If you are looking for a sleepy, relaxing stay in the country then this is the place for you. The hotel is run along the lines of a guest house with friendly, helpful staff just the place for a 'chill out'.

The bar is cosy with a blazing fire, an adequate selection of drinks and the wine list is fine

We found the food good though the menu limited and indeed when we dined at 8pm one of the starters was already off. The service was very good though.

Approaching the hotel is a bit of a disappointment, the front of the hotel has the appearance of a farmyard! Parking is a hit and miss affair, there is no formal car park.
All in all a pleasant place to stay, but try and avoid staying when there is a function on.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a four poster bedded room, they are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinF754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I booked this hotel with a travel zoo deal for two nights. On arriving we were told they had only got us booked in for one night, I said that was their problem not mine we were then told that they were fully booked with a wedding, after I threw a wobbly we were given a room at the top of the Hotel which was so tiny and old fashioned .
Was also told that if we stayed the 2 nights we couldn't use the bar or the lounge on the saturday because of the wedding. We left Saturday morning and will not go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were given a Groupon voucher for a 1 night stay with Champagne breakfast. The downstairs areas are really nice to relax and enjoy stay - open fires and soft lighting. Staff all very friendly, and helpful. Food good - enjoyed evening. But ... At evening meal 2 of 4 starters and 1 dessert off the menu. Breakfast - no champagne ( not really a problem at 8 45am! but nevertheless was part of deal.

Bedroom - very cramped, dated and definitely not worth the cost and not at like those on website.

Would go back to eat but do not think room was value for money - even with Groupon deal.

Room Tip: Ask when phoning what sort of room you get for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went for a meal to the Rowley Manor on Wednesday evening with Travel Zoo voucher which included 3 courses for 2 people for £35. The offer was brilliant value for money, the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly eat there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattYeo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We got a deal with Groupon for 2 people to stay one night, 3 course meal and breakfast. The dining room was lovely, as was the darling girl who waited on us for breakfast. The food for our evening meal was nice and we enjoyed it very much. However, there were some things about our stay that let it down:-

The dinner staff were less than attentive
Our room was pokey at best, old fashioned in decor and stuck in the 1980s.
The bathroom window over looked an outhouse where the kitchen staff stood for a smoke and hence if you forgot to check, you found yourself sitting on the loo with an audience!

We had room number 7 which didn't have a very nice view and was directly above the kitchen hence all night we were subjected to the sound of the dishwasher or some such appliance that sounded like a dentists drill.

The recycling bottle banks were also directly beneath our room so everytime a bottle was finished, somebody "threw" it in the recycling with the biggest clang and smash.

All in all, a very disappointing stay. I would eat there in the future as the dining room and food were nice, the view from the windows there is lovely and the log fire was very welcoming, but I would not wish to stay there ever again. First and last time for us.

Room Tip: Avoid Room number 7 like the plague! Noisy, old fashioned, above the kitchen and bottle banks and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPIKETHELIONFISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a great night,good food,warm, & inviting,we have booked again & can't wait.!!! It will be a place that we will return to many times,that I'm sure off.!!!! The peace and tranquillity is fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for one evening we were also joined by some friends, can't fault anything fantastic clean,polite and very welcoming,food was fantastic and would certainly go back to stay, friends who joined us are from the area and are going back for husbands birthday meal, thankyou to everyone at Rowley will certainly be reccommending

Room Tip: certainly worth a visit excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ge0rgie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,153 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range: $142 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Yorkshire/Little Weighton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing