We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a special stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
HULL EAST YORKSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a special stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went for christmas dinner excellent, staff brilliant,Stayed overnight room lovely beautiful view room service got lots of snacks very impressed peaceful,breakfast excellent ,no rush to vacate room ,lovely rooms to relax in open fires beautiful decorated had a brilliant boxing day meal nothing to much for the staff .we will return again soon for a sunday lunch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHEILA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    308
    117
    58
    35
See reviews for
122
665
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleethorpes
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have stayed here before and decided to go for 1 night to celebrated our wedding anniversary. It was completely spoilt by the fact that there was no hot water and we weren't told when we booked in, although the owner was in the reception area when we arrived.My husband complained and was told it would be on by 5.30 and then 10.We were given a free drink as compensation. The next morning I had a tepid shower, horrible. We will not be staying there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marijoy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Recently stayed on a deal. Lovely cosy hotel with very friendly staff, nice grounds, real fires and good food. Housekeeping could have been better but any problems were quickly rectified. A fish choice on the breakfast would be a good addition.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just back from a night away at Rowley Manor and have to say it was fantastic... room, service, food and drink all great and the Christmas decorations at the moment look amazing.
Beautiful atmosphere with fires lit , lovely and warm for an old building and very classy.
We only live half and hour away and can't believe we have never been before but we will definately be back.

Room Tip: 1-6 are the best.. four poster in 6 and nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starving in Lapland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I have just come back from a Dinner Bed and Breakfast stay at this delightfully situated Hotel within easy reach of Hull and Beverly.
The Hotel had been very tastefuly decorated for Christmas and the open fires in the reception rooms made for a very welcoming arrival on a very cold but clear winters night.
Our room was splendid and we found all of the staff very attentive without being over bearing.
Our Dinner was extremly good and finished with an out of this world Stickey toffee pudding which had far more calories than was good for me.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My partner and i have just come back from a wonderful dinner, bed and breakfast break.The food was superb and the staff were amazing especially Paul our bar tender who couldn't do enough for us..I would recommend going and will defiantly come back for another visit. The only slight negative i would say is that the cups in the rooms are a little on the small side but that's only because I'm a big tea drinker, apart from that 10/10.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked here for Sunday Lunch, and had an excellent meal. The service was attentive and friendly with out being "over the top". The roast beef was of very good quality and served just the right side of rare - perfect. There was a sensible - not massive - choice for each course, all from what I could see, of a similar high quality.
Coffee was served near (but not too near) a well - kept fire. This and the lovely views of rolling countryside made for a very pleasant - post - meal session.
It was good to see so many family groups enjoying lunch together whilst we were there. The place, though not full, was certainly buzzing.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBunterBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
697 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
8.5 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Yorkshire/Little Weighton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing