We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep, beautiful house and rooms, fab breakfast. Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Hessle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Stayed for one night on a business trip. I stayed in the single room which had a large double bed. Good result I thought. Rooms very well decorated with alot of class and style.

I felt very welcomed by the owners. Breakfast was lovely too. Juice, cereals and a full English with toast. More toast if you need it. I would recommend this place to anyone staying. I had a peep at the more luxurious rooms. Wow. Gorgeous. Don't get me wrong my room was more than adequate.

The wifi isn't free though as stated. £2.50 for your stay. Not a lot in the scheme of things. All in all a big thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagofeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

My room was the 'Kingsize' and very well appointed. The decor is fantastic.
It overlooked the beautiful garden.
A fabulous property with excellent hosts and a very good breakfast to set you up for the day.
I would not hesitate in recommending this B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Comfortable b and b .I would not put it in the luxury class although it is very good value. As a solo traveller ~I had shared bathroom facilities which did cause a few problems.Breakfast was acceptable and very nice, although once again I would not classify as luxury. Good all round value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gert47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a conference at a large chain hotel near by. From the point of booking I was made to feel valued, and once I arrived I was not disapointed. I was greeted in a warm and friendly manner, and made to feel very welcome. My room was beautifully decorated and tastefully furnished, with a flatscreen TV and tea and coffee making facilities all way above the standard I expected from a B&B. The bathroom had a large power shower, nice complimentary toiletries and big fluffy towels. After a sound nights sleep, breakfast was fit for a king, freshly cooked to order high quality ingredients, served in the beautifully set up dining room with high quality crockery and cutlary.
I had a sneaky peak at some of the other rooms, and they were just as impressive.
I took some time out to relax in the lovely old english garden, and then took a short stroll to the humber bridge country park.
First class, individualised service you just can't get from a big hotel, with a homely atmosphere and beautiful surroundings. A must for anyone visiting hull.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyAManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed here overnight while visiting a restaurant in Hessle. Our room was beautifully decorated, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the towels were soft and large. The breakfast was very good, there was a choice of 4 different cereals, as well as yoghurts and tinned fruits, followed by a full English cooked breasfast and toast - nicely cooked and presented. The staff are friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to make sure that the guests are well looked after. There is free off street parking at the front of the building, which is a little cramped but just about adequate. The only real down side to his B&B is its proximity to the busy Clive Sullivan Way, which means that bedrooms at the front of the house are very noisy. We had to keep our windows closed to minimize the noise - thank goodness it wasn't a hot night

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Its the welcome, a truly "Family" welcome. I arrived late and had to recieve phone directions to finish my journey, the Tom Tom broke. The friendly telephone mannor continued and was treated, almost as a returning friend. This continued throughout my stay. In fact I felt like I should have stood in the kitchen chatting rather than sitting in the dinning room as a guest.
Rooms superb, very clean with a modern boutique touch. Bathroom superbly well done and again clean. The toiletries were in little packets rather than bottles but never mind. They did what they should have done and I didn't smell .......... I mentioned I had a dog in the car and without hesetation I was told to bring her in. I didn't accept the offer but what a nice touch.
Brekfast superb, lots and lots to eat no problems here.
The truth is... I will have to return to Hull...... I have already re-booked, not once , twice but a further four times................... Go there try it you will not be dissapointed..
ANYWAY WHATS WRONG WITH FUR COATS AND NO KNICKERS tee hee....

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DitaMallyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Rooms well appointed though ours was far too crowded, nice furnishings but the reality did not match the hype. Cheap bathroom toiletries was bad enough but the breakfast....Something the colour or orange was presented as orange juice, small selection of cereals, with some tinned fruit and tiny capsules of jam and butter 'greeted' us in the cramped breakfast room. 'Full English' was very poor quality, including tinned tomatoes and what passed for coffee was diabolical. Regret to say it was not what we expected of the self proclaimed 4 star luxury B&B. Very, very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hessle
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
811 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Redcliffe House Redcliff Road, Hessle HU13 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hessle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hessle
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Edwardian family run bed and breakfast set in an acre of old English country garden which has been awarded 4 stars every year since opening in 2000. All rooms are spacious and have their own individual style, traditional with a modern twist! Off street parking, free wifi, lcd plasma tv's with built in freeview in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing