We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery is awful and bad customer service”
Review of Golden Fry

Golden Fry
Cuisines: Pizza, British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ordered a meal with my family. I got told the food would be delivered in less than an hour. It arrived 1 hour and 30 mins later, cold! I rang the shop to get hung up on then when they eventually answered I got told they would send another lot out in 30 mins. We could either wait (2 hours in total) or get my money back and send the food back. So I ended up getting money back and returning food. Now I've gone elsewhere to get a take away. So hopefully I'll eat eventually. The attitude from the shop staff and delivery driver was awful. I will not be going back as my previous order took over 1 hour 30 mins and the food isn't nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Janette182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2019

Went to the establishment last night and was met by staff who couldn't conjour up a smile between them, grunted in reply when making an order and an over all very rude manner in which they dealt with me as a customer which they won't see again. The less said about the slop i was served the better...i was hoping the food could have made up for it, the only reason they get one star is the price was reasonable

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Happyktt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Ordered from here this evening at 8pm was told delivery would be an hour, its now 10.15pm and still waiting, rang shop to be told been really busy delivery will be with you soon, if your shop is that busy surely you would employ more drivers, very disappointed

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Lovely chippy, fish pieces and chips would do two people, kids fish pieces meal would feed an adult, great quality.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cristopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Don't order from here if you don't want to be told to eff off tryed to order value box asked if I could have half dinner half chick told no mmm why I asked because manager says you can't so asked to speak to manager he's on holiday no he's has a cold and on the sick basical got told to to go away and have intercourse with my self also they keep hold of your address with your number witch gose against GDPR law they so told me that there delivery ant turned up load of rubbish if you want to be abused please order for. Here go a head by the way who calls there manager jazz also I have found out they DO NOT to you that there food is HALA KILLED WROUNG

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing