We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently spent a week at Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno and we had the most wonderful time. We were looking for somewhere remote to escape to - this was perfect! Our room was fabulous, very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed including a stunning view. It is the ideal place to stay to relax near the pool or explore Tuscany (easy driving distance to Siena, Florence, Montepulciano etc.) Guilio and Alice are such lovely people and brilliant hosts, they made us feel really welcome. We were lucky enough to have two evening meals at Il Vigno, and wow can they cook! We would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This amazing Tuscan retreat never fails to impress and we have luckily just spent 3 weeks enjoying the peace and serenity of this truly beautiful place with excellent care from Alice & Giulio as always. It is a magical holiday retreat hidden at the end of a charming road. As ever we have met some fantastic people and shared stories around the BBQ enjoying the delightful wines of the area. Pedro the golden retriever - bambino - a gentle and placid addition to the Family kept us all amused and entertained The 5 course menu is 5* and a credit to the hard work and dedication of both Alice & Giulio and it certainly provides you - every time - with the exquisite flavours of Tuscany. Visit and you will become part of the Il Vigno Family - everyone does! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All Rooms are spacious and comfortable - it's difficult to chose between them - we always try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Friends told us about Il Vigno and the nice stay they had. So we booked for 10 days and are very happy we did. The road to Il Vigno was actually fun (A bit of an adventure) and made the place even better. The room was amazing: It was like a little appartment. The owners of the place were very flexible and open people with a lot of humor. Having dinner at Il Vigno is a must. The menu is always Italian and homemade. Even when we couldn't eat anymore, we still continued because it was too good. Alicia and Guilio, we really had a very relaxing and fun time ( we needed that!). Thank you for the incredible stay and the wonderfull moments!!! We miss you already. Manu & Aline

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days. The stay was absolutely incredible. Gulio and Alice are incredible hosts, and will do everything possible to help you out. They gave us a map around the place, guided us to the nearest petrol station, and gave us a welcome drink when we arrived.
Two pieces of advice:
1. Have atleast one dinner there. It was a fixed menu but the food is amazing. One of the best meals I have had in my life.
2. GPS will get you to a point about 3-4 Km away from the place. Make sure to call before you reach, so that you dont get lost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaarthik_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a must stay if you are visiting Italy! It is off the beaten track but it is so worth it! Very relaxing and peaceful yet close enough to all the delights of Tuscany! The hosts are amazing and will do anything to make sure you have a great stay, make sure you have dinner on site you won't be disappointed! Perfection- we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

There truly aren't enough words to describe how wonderful this little Agriturismo is. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed as family, and we left sad to say goodbye. Giulio and Alice are just absolutely wonderful people and run this place with tremendous love and care. The scenery is stunning, the rooms are very clean and large, and the peace is unmatched.

Do not miss out on their homemade dinners. They are well priced and overwhelmingly delicious. Course after course of local vegetables, cheeses, and meats were served to us with a delicious local red wine, and many of the guests lingered late into the evening over grappa and limoncello with the owners. Breakfast is simple, but delicious, and the perfect fuel for a day spent exploring Tuscany.

We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0Berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent four days at Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno in late October, and had a wonderful experience. Giulio and Alice are gracious hosts who greeted us with wine, recommended places to eat and to visit, and made sure our needs were met. The location is peaceful and beautiful-it's nestled in the mountains near a small brook-the buildings are warm and cozy, and again the hospitality was top notch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caprese Michelangelo
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Terra di Michelangelo
Agriturismo Terra di Michelangel...
#2 of 6 in Caprese Michelangelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo la Casina
Agriturismo la Casina
#2 of 5 in Caprese Michelangelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buca di Michelangelo
Buca di Michelangelo
#3 of 5 in Caprese Michelangelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Locanda del Viandante
Locanda del Viandante
#1 of 13 in Anghiari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Verna
Hotel Restaurant La Verna
#2 of 4 in Chiusi della Verna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Casina del Prete
La Casina del Prete
#4 of 6 in Caprese Michelangelo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno

Property: Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno
Address: Via Vigno' 262, 52033 Caprese Michelangelo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Caprese Michelangelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Caprese Michelangelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno is located on a hill in the heart of the Tiber Valley, at the border between Tuscany and Umbria. You can choose between rooms and apartments.Il Vigno offers a relaxing swimming pool surrounded by a garden, and panoramic terraces with beautiful views of the countryside. At the Bio Agriturismo accommodation is spacious and rustic, for a typical Tuscan stay.The restaurant offers typical dishes and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing