We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno
Nearby Hotels
Euro Hotel(Pieve Santo Stefano)
$77
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Anghiari Hotel(Anghiari)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Palazzo di Luglio(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
$144
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Oroscopo(Sansepolcro)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Palace Hotel(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Priello(Caprese Michelangelo)
Hotel Cristallo(Caprese Michelangelo)
Albergo Fiorentino(Sansepolcro)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
126
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycakenormal caralicewinesdrivetuscanybionaturehospitalityjulioarezzohousetrips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

What do you do, when you find the only place ever on Trip Advisor, that ONLY has positive reviews? Well, you take your family there, have a brilliant time and CONFIRM the good reviews!!! We are currently on a two and a half week jaunt through Tuscany as a family, and I have to say, that this hotel was the best of a good bunch. Giulio and Alicia were very welcoming hosts, the room was fantastic, the food and the wine were delicious.... What more can I say? Oh - of course - even the other guests were nice! Certainly not a given!! The view... We were sad to go after only two nights. We'll certainly be back.

Be aware, when you book it, that this hotel really is in the back of beyond. It's two or three kilometres from the next village. If you're looking for the ultimate place to blob, read, fill up on good food and enjoy the view, the you can't do better than this.

Note to the wise: Giulio and Alicia don't cook on MONDAY and WEDNESDAY evenings. Consider this when you book. It's worth being fed by them!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tones67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I travelled with two girl friends to Il Vigno, I was greeted by Giulio on arrival, such a lovely host.
My room was great, views spectacular, food to die for, I think you get the picture.
I stayed for five nights, and that was just five nights too short, as I would have just loved to have stayed longer.
Giulio and Alice were so incredibly kind to us all, we really did not want to leave ~

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzyFarningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Il Vigno is run by Giulio and Alice, who rebuilt the abandoned farm house ten years ago. They are committed to the area, the natural produce and ensuring that all guests enjoy their stay in what is now both their wonderful home and a great destination for those looking to get often the beaten path. We did find it a little hard to find, but once their appreciated the serenity and earthiness of the accommodation and location. We really felt it to be a very special place. Giulio cooks the most wonderfu food at a very reasonable price. In fact, the stay was very well priced. Rooms are set up for self catering so you can buy foood and wine and eat in your room on the nights he does not cook. Please do not miss the wonderful Abbey della Verna - about a 30min drive from the house, it is a stunning, working monastry where St Francis had the stigmata. And stop iin and visit the birthplace of Michaelangelo in Caprese Michaelangelo. So lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Simply perfect stay at Agriturismo Il Vigno. From the moment we drove up we were made to feel so welcome here. Setting is gorgeous, hosts are perfect there for anything you need but not in an overbearing way.They even accomodated us for dinner when we had forgotten to tell them in advance we wanted to eat.

Price wise this represents outstanding value for money. Room we had was more like a suite with amazing views of the north east Tuscan hills. We are already planning our Summer 2012 holiday here! It throughly deserves its 5 star reviews on trip advisor. A case of do believe the hype!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BjGill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was hands down the very best accomodations we stayed at during our entire two month holiday in Europe! Alice and Giulio were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. Simply lovely people. As a family of five we rented the indepentdent La Casa del Torrente, a beautifully restored farm house. The peaceful and succluded surroundings of the valley were fantastic for relaxing and exploring. Our children loved the pool and also enjoyed playing with the couple's son. Breakfasts included in our price were very tastey and generous with many choices. We payed for two dinners from their kitchen which were sumptuous and also generous in portion size! Great wines too. It is a little tricky to find so be sure to ask Guilio for directions. We could only stay three nights but wished we could have stayed for a week. We hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews