We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We came to Il Vigno looking for some relax and quietness, and we got more! Il Vigno is located in the hills near Arezzo and it's surrounded by a beautiful green landscape. Our room-monolocale was big enough for the two of us and quite clean, and had also a nice view of the hills. Giulio and Alice are perfect landlords and were always available to give us tips and advice on what to do and to visit. The breaksfast is complete (bread, cereals, yogurt, cake, eggs, fruit juice). You can cook your lunch in the room's kitchen or in a larger one which is for common use. There is also a bbq outside. You can rest beside the swiming pool and enjoy the nature and silence that surrounds you. In the evening you can taste Giulio's "tagliere" (ham, pecorino, salami, salad, bread) and "pasta" made with biological products from the place, together with local wines. The atmosphere was very relaxing and chilled-out. The place is perfect for couples and families. We hope to be back in the near future to stay longer! Thank you Giulio and Alice!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

We came for a day and stayed 3... A great place, on a secluded location, away from all the fuss. Just forest around us and a small river passing by. The place was renovated with love and care and you can feel it. We stayed in a small, but very comfortable room. We were able to use the kitchen, as well. They have a nice pool to relax after driving around the nice hills. The owners were very kind and they also serve delicious food! Do try their tasting menu...
If you fancy driving around go visit San Leo. A really nice little town on a rock, not too many tourists.
P.S. If you are with a motorbike, the not-paved road leading to Il Vigno is not so motorbike-friendly. It was not our favorite, but it was well worth. :)

Room Tip: Any room is very nice.We had one on the top floor with low oceiling. It did not bother us, but go fo...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanaSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I would say that the previous reviews say it all right - the hosts are fantastic, kitchen is amazing and rooms are great. Location is also superb, especially if you want to enjoy peaceful Tuscany away from tourist crowds. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. There is even a free WiFi in the middle of nowhere :). This place was very charming and we got the feeling that it is run really to help people enjoy Tuscany and not to milk the tourists for cash.
If there was one small drawback it was the access road (last 1.5km), but we managed with our 1.2l Fiat just fine and it a road worth taking ;)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaaBirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

With stunning views this charming B&B enjoys all the amenities for a relaxing holiday. Hidden deep in beautiful countryside this is the perfect getaway destination for unwinding. At the same time this provides a great location to be able to enjoy the delights of this part of Tuscany (don't miss out on the lovely town of Anghiari).
Giulio & Alice make wonderful hosts, always welcoming, always great fun and for whom nothing is too much trouble. Alice cooks superb food and for the gastronome there are excellent restaurants nearby providing typical local specialities (wild boar, truffles, etc). Our room was spacious, comfortable & clean with our own cooking facilities (which we hardly used!)
All in all we had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this for a short break or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete_maby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband, son and I just stayed at Il vigno and had a really wonderful experience. The owners, Giulio and Alice are real gems and treated us very well. The rooms were spacious and really well decorated and the buildings in general are beautiful. I went for wonderful hikes in the snow and we visited beautiful towns nearby. WE highly recommend Il Vigno.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justjane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here for a 3 nights whilst travelling around Tuscany, but would definitely have stayed longer if we had time.
Agriturismo il vigno is sited in a beautiful valley with outstanding breathtaking scenary, and beautiful walking routes. You need to go up a dirt track to reach the main house. It is run by a young couple Julio and Alice. We were met by Julio who had been waiting for us and welcomed us wholeheartedly with a bottle of wine from his cellar and some aperitivo. Our room was very spacious with en suite and a fully equipped kitchenette - not that we wanted to cook anything as Alice cooked for us amazing home cooked Italian meals (including yummy fresh pasta) every night, despite them not offering a restaurant service. In the evenings, We had full use of the cosy bar/lounge with a roaring fire and a good selection of books an games. We felt extremely welcomed and entertained by Julio and Alice, who also took us to the local market one day and lent us some bikes free of charge.

I have been raving on about this place since we've been back and I will definitely be coming here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caprese Michelangelo
13.1 mi away
Roseo Euroterme Wellness Resort
Roseo Euroterme Wellness Resort
#1 of 12 in Bagno di Romagna
1,636 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo la Casina
Agriturismo la Casina
#1 of 6 in Caprese Michelangelo
71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buca di Michelangelo
Buca di Michelangelo
#3 of 6 in Caprese Michelangelo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Terra di Michelangelo
Agriturismo Terra di Michelangel...
#2 of 6 in Caprese Michelangelo
23 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B Dagnano Basso
B&B Dagnano Basso
#4 of 5 in Pieve Santo Stefano
3 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Collina delle Stelle
La Collina delle Stelle
#2 of 7 in Bibbiena
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno

Address: Via Vigno' 262, 52033 Caprese Michelangelo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Caprese Michelangelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Caprese Michelangelo
Price Range: $89 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno is located on a hill in the heart of the Tiber Valley, at the border between Tuscany and Umbria. You can choose between rooms and apartments.Il Vigno offers a relaxing swimming pool surrounded by a garden, and panoramic terraces with beautiful views of the countryside. At the Bio Agriturismo accommodation is spacious and rustic, for a typical Tuscan stay.The restaurant offers typical dishes and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bio Agriturismo Il Vigno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing