We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
14
23
16
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
23
16
7
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This was a hotel near the main plaza in the old town. Most houses in Campeche old town only have 1 or two floors. This was also the case of this hotel. So what happens was that there was a main living room area in the hotel and all the rooms had there doors open to it. The rooms itself did have NO windows. However, this is normal in Campeche as the old houses were built this way. Hot water and Wifi worked well and there was a person at the front desk 24 hours a day, which was helpful given that my bus arrived after midnight. That said, it is not the sort of room you want to stay in other than for sleeping given it has no windows.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank DarioMOVING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Is it a great hotel? Not really.

But is it clean? Yes. Is the staff friendly? Definitely. Is it really well-priced? Absolutely!

But the best thing is: it didn't get more central than this and it is absolutely fine for anyone that isn't overly demanding. Would stay there again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OlafdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and thought it was great value. Having said that, we paid only about £20 for a night, and you do get what you pay for.

The room was of a decent size, with basic amenities including a/c. Breakfast is not included, but the ground floor rooms are well aware of this as it is right outside the doors. Having said that, the staff were really nice.

The building is charming, with high ceilings, and the location is absolutely incredible - literally 25m from the main Plaza and cathedral. A number of restaurants and bars are within a 2 minute walk, as are some interesting sights.

If you are travelling on a budget, or if you just want an inexpensive place to sleep in a good central location, this is a very good option.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Edanisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

After my tour, I asked to be dropped off here and I was dropped off at the wrong hotel. That is because they have different hotels with similar names. There are three hotels with very similar names that are within five blocks of each other. Because I book in advance, check in is very quick. Some hotels require ID for verification and others just give you the key.
This hotel has a nice large stairs to go up to the rooms but there are no windows. The shower curtains was barely hanging it kept dropping on my head. Rooms are simple but spacious. There is a ceiling fan and AC, and a nice hanger to toss your hat. By this duration of my trip, I need laundry. They do not have laundry service but available a few blocks. Because I am doing tours during the day and I leave early, I do not have the time. So I washed clothes There is also a simple area in the lobby upstairs where they have tables, coffee maker and items and water. The price was reasonable and value for the money was okay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

We have been traveling in Mexico for the last 5 months and it's the best hotel considering their centralise location, facilities, amenities, services plus it's super affordable as we paid only USD $63 for two nights stay!!!
Overall we gave it 5/5...

Nice colonial Spanish building, friendly staff, clean - cute - high ceiling room, comfortable super king size bed, working modern aircon, ceiling fan, flat screen TV cable, hot shower, hair dryer, toiletries with two complementary water bottle, fridge, ironing equipment, sufficient WiFi, plus safe street parking right in front of their premises.

We got room #4 situated just in front of the dining area which noisy in the morning [06.00 - 12.00] with activity of their staff and other guests enjoying their breakfast, & the shower has weak water flowing and need time for it to be heated however still acceptable thought....

PS
If you have closed - phobia, please ask for room with window at second floor.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ratih_Martial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews